arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Derek S.
Canada
April 12, 2013
This is my place of choice
good location, clean, quiet
I would recommended Au Lac Saigon hotel anytime!!!

John O.
Australia
April 07, 2013
Very nice hotel excellent place to stay
Clean room comfortable
Our stay at this hotel was faultless I would recommend this hotel to anybody would definitely stay there again awesome breakfast big room very clean

Lynette B.
Australia
April 05, 2013
okay for an overnight stay
needs better language understanding for different countries
I have stayed here before but the understanding seems to be getting worse. I ordered a car for airport pickup for my friends - that didnt happen, I then had to race out to the airport in a taxi to pick them up as they did not have a local phone. They also charged me for drinks that I didn't have out of the mini bar.

Michael A.
United States
April 05, 2013
Moderate splurge is worth it
downtown Saigon location; great room; friendly staff

Lynette B.
Australia
April 04, 2013
okay for an overnight
close to everthing
okay, security box in room not secured. offered cups, kettle and nothing else

Hang T.
Vietnam
March 19, 2013
good
good looking, location

Lynette B.
Australia
March 19, 2013
central for tours and shopping and dining
central to everything, clean, and good breakfast
We have stayed there previously, the hotel organises pickup from airport for friends if needed so we didn't have to worry but I think a little expensive. I also don' think at full price it's value for money especially when you only get a small room with no window

XIN L.
Australia
March 19, 2013
Reasonable price, big room, close to everything
Price, Big and Clearn Room, Fast FREE Internet
The thrid times staying in this hotel, book many differernt room for company as well. Overall all it's good base on this price, better than many 4 stars hotels . I will come back again

ina K.
Indonesia
March 12, 2013
Good room good location
The hotels located in good area.. Near to everywhere and the breakfast ia good
I stayed here jUst for 2 night, the staff is friendly, the room is big enough, the breakfast is good.. The location is near to everywhere.. I will sleep here again when i come back to ho chi minh.. The staf very helpfull, when we come the staff help us to bring our baggage to the hotel.. The room very clean, near to subway and seven eleven. And the wi fi so fast

Allan S.
Japan
March 06, 2013
Some difficulties for my business trip
Good location for foods and shopping
No business centre. Not enough pressure for the water supply,neither the hot water. Easy to hear the sounds and voices outside through the room door.