arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 554 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Thuy T.
Vietnam
February 18, 2016
Not so good!
Good location
Ok

Chia Y.
Taiwan
January 26, 2016
Too trouble to stay in this hotel
good location.
1. The hotel didn't allow foreigner stay with Vietnamese before marrige, and we didn't know this until we arrived, so my Vietnamese girlfriend and I had to book another "extra" & "expensive" room that day, that's the worst memory we ever had. 2. We asked a male receiption to borrow a red wine bottle opener while he was reading some document, and he refused us with an unfriendly face, at the time, a female receipition staff heard our conversation, and turned to help us. it was the night of 31-Dec, I wish the hotel would like to notice this to improve the quality of the hotel. 3. The hotel is at a good location, if you don't have a Vietnamese girl or boy friend, and don't really care abut the breakfast quality, this hotel might be an acceptable choice for you....

VEERASAK K.
Thailand
January 24, 2016
MY first choice for business trip
location, price, cleaness
Good service

Ian B.
United States
January 18, 2016
My favorite hotel so far this trip
Location, clean, good breakfast
I stayed in four hotels on this trip to Saigon and I liked the Au Lac the best. I liked the neighborhood; lots of shopping, bars, restaurants, cinema and walking distance to many things. The hotel was well maintained and the room was nicely appointed. If you get the cheap room, it will not have a window. One thing I did not like were noisy hallways. There was a lot of echoing into the room, but I could live with it. The breakfast was very good, but get to breakfast early. If the food runs out, the staff will not replenish it. The WiFi worked well.

alan W.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Nice little hotel in great location
location, staff, location
we have stayed at this hotel many times mainly for its location. Walk to any part of district 1. it is just in a great location.

ian L.
Australia
January 17, 2016
nice place but stayed in 1 and 2 stars that were b
location
nice hotel but you can get better value for 1/3 the price

Nur H.
Indonesia
December 04, 2015
Nice
Place, comfort, money

Siew L.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Good location
location, breakfast varies daily, stable internet
Hotel is nicely located in district 1, short walk from Bitexco tower. Lots of food outlet in the vicinity including a sports bar. Walking distance to major attractions. Room generally fine, air conditioning is effectively cool, room smaller than advertised. Good variation of breakfast spread, seating capacity can be limited when everyone turns up at the same time. Have a foot massage next to front entrance, as part of hotel annex.good massage provided in that outlet. My only complaint is that, chambermaids will wake you up, about 630am everyday, by shouting along corridor outside room, slamming doors, and even when she is not talking, her walkie talkie sounded more like a Public Address. So, if you have a full day ahead, and wanted an early start for the day, this will be ideal, DON'T for a moment wish to sleep and get up late, as it will not be possible. Probably that's the reason breakfast crowd in coffee house always crowded, as everyone in hotel were awaken at the same time, every floor. If only they can get their acts together, all these human, rather staff induced noises, it will be a much more enjoyable stay.

VEERASAK K.
Thailand
November 18, 2015
Best value for money
location, cleaness, price
Good, comfortable

Nirun F.
Thailand
November 17, 2015
Definitely not 4 star
Location, Location, Location
Generally worth the money which is very cheap Food is not that great Air con does not work at night Walls are super thin Water pressure is not strong enough staff is not very friendly but for location and for the price, it is pretty decent