arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2568 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2568 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 phil A.
Australia
April 14, 2014
very good hotel and location and value for money.r
locatio,breakfast cleanliness
as a stop over or longer the BD was very good.great location for shopping or as a tourist .close to market and other attractions.good breakfast and staff very helpful

8.3 Danny C.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Exactly what I needed
Accessible location, classy and affordable, sumptuous breakfast
It is actually very good. The staff are ready to help in spite of the language barrier. Help you feel at home even when you are in a country with a different culture and taste.

10 Roger B.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2014
Very comfortable enjoyable very helpful staff
Comfy bed, good breakfast, helpful staff
Our stay was very good, quiet comfy room, helpful staff, good selection for breakfast and central location

7.7 Juan B.
Spain
April 11, 2014
Standard hotel
Location, big bed, helpful staff
Hotel seems quite new. Room was nice and clean, located just a few steps from central market.

8 LYNN K.
Malaysia
April 11, 2014
Great.... Would definitely recommend
Food, Location and Pric
The rooms were lovely (We booked Luxury) thus imagine our surprise when this hotel is actually considered only a Backpacker's hotel. I would have given it 4 stars. The breakfast pho was delicious and the staffs were friendly. And best of all, you can seriously walk to ALL tourist destinations. About 10-20mins walk to all. I guess the only reason why I suspected it was only 3 stars instead of 4 is prob coz the lack of swimming pool. I brought my young daughter along and would be great if there was a pool, no matter how small just for her to lounge about after all the tiring walk.

8.7 Kristine S.
Philippines
April 11, 2014
Perfect for Couples
Location, Staff, Breakfast
Stay was perfect for couples. It was a first time visit and didn't find it difficult to go around the city as the location was ideal. Did a lot of walking around and with a map, very easy to get to major attractions. Room is okay, wished there's a window so it's more airy. But the massage that came with the room was great especially when walking around the whole day. Really nice staff and assisted for most of our needs, also the tours that they offered were affordable and could be booked at short notice. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

5 Samantha S.
United States
April 10, 2014
it was an okay stay
location

5.7 Chia K.
Singapore
April 09, 2014
The towel and bed is lousy.
It don't have any good thing at all.
The hotel towel is super lousy. The fur keep dropping non stop and stick all over my hair and face when I wipe it. The bed is sinking and they only give 2 pillows rather than 4 pillows. The pillows is too thin. The daily breakfast menu is the same. Staying there for almost 7 nights, I am so sick of eating the breakfast. I stay on 28th March and 29th March. Then 1st April to 6th April. Ended up, I rather skip the breakfast daily. Not worth to pay the value as the hotel next to them and opposite only offer ฟnd include breakfast. I am paying

5 KWAN Y.
Singapore
April 09, 2014
unpleasant experience
location, cleanliness.
we requested for 2 pillows but was given an outrageous answer by the receptionist. :"our hotel is fully booked, we do not have any more pillows". I insisted that the answer is not acceptable to such a so-call high standard of service hotel, that they finally gave one.

6.3 Julie K.
Philippines
April 07, 2014
The location is good
Location, Food and Staff service
The location is good at the central of shopping area.