Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2634 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

sathiaselan M.
India
August 15, 2016
good location
worth fo paying for location

Hoa N.
United States
August 14, 2016
Good location but room smell like mildew
And breakfast is horrible. Will not come back and will definitely not recommend for friends

Lee X.
Singapore
August 12, 2016
Good Customer Service
Staffs was helpful and always give reminder of keeping personal belongs well and secure. One of the staff, called Linda was super kind and providing good customer service. She recommended us some places for local foods and directions to local attractions. The best part was, my mother loves her smile. In conclusion, I will definitely going back to this hotel for my next Vietnam trip.

Sarah O.
Ireland
August 10, 2016
Really enjoyable stay
The staff in Blue Diamond Hotel were polite, kind and extremely helpful. The room was basic with no windows but comfortable all the same. The rooms were not sound proof so any noise from the hallway would travel into the room but we only found this to be a problem on our last night. The breakfast selection was plentiful and the spa treatments were very reasonable and highly enjoyable. Only a few minutes walk from the Ben Thanh Market, this hotel is ideally situated for seeing the city on foot. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Goh H.
Brunei Darussalam
August 08, 2016
Welcome with friendly and courtesy
Location is great and very convenience to shop cheap stuffs and night market where you shop

khai T.
United States
August 08, 2016
Disappointing
Stayed for 5 days. The good: staff was nice and place was clean. The bad: construction on hotel next door was loud. Really loud and started early every morning. 3 out of the 5 days, the fire alarm went off. Very annoying. Lastly, the rooms on the backside of hotel have all the AC units back there so you hear them running all day/ all night. Was average hotel for the price.

sermin T.
Singapore
August 08, 2016
Very good location
all the staffs were awesome. Polite and friendly. The location is walking distance to all the tourist spots and alot of food places. Hotel was clean as well. Will recommend ppl to stay here

Kathleen D.
Philippines
August 08, 2016
Safe for Solo Travelers
The street to the hotel is always lit up so it's safe for solo travelers. The location is convenient too as it's very near Ben Than Market.

HeeJu K.
South Korea
August 06, 2016
A lot of noise
Too noisy to sleep well. I could listen to all the voices in the aisle. I will NOT visit again.

Lance H.
New Zealand
August 06, 2016
Adequate I guess
Hotel was okay . The room was quiet but is needing a bit of a upgrade soon. Breakfast was average. Good location, but there are others nearby slightly cheaper offering the same thing.