Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Quoc C. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Room, bed cleaning & Towel quality
Bad towel quality (1/5) They dont clean the room and the bed. Customer need remove footwear in the hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Marienel L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good
Recep is very well accompdating and my tour was made by him
Reviewed July 31, 2016

shannon H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wouldn't really advise it
I know I can be a bit of a fuss pot whilst choosing accommodation, and having stayed in numerous hostels over the last 9 months, I've become accustomed to poor aesthetics, so the crumbling walls and old decor, I could see past. However, I was disappointed with this place. We didn't check in until late afternoon and on arrival our room had no toilet roll, and one of the towels had a blood stain on. They asked for our key for housekeeping whilst we went out, when all they did was replace the dirty towel, but didn't touch the beds or rest of the room. There is one guy who speaks English who works their during the day (thank god) because the rest of the staff really cannot speak a word of English, this meant we couldn't book tours or transport with them until the man was there; unfortunately because of the language barrier they would mess up, or forget a breakfast order, and then didn't understand when you tried to tell them they had forgotten you. We seen a cockroach in the hall, maybe this is the case for any city like this, having said that, there were lots of small ants on the dining table, some found their way onto my plate, or onto me, and that was really not nice. I didn't even bother to tell the staff as I knew they would have no idea what I was trying to stay. Also it is a little out of the backpacker area, usually I wouldn't mind the walk if i was staying somewhere of a good standard. Sorry to sound like misery but I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Jasni A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
recommend for backpackers because it low cost and comfortable to stay.
very affordable
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Ben H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Ok
OK
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Steven G. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Budget Choice
The staff was very helpful in finding us a fast and cheap way on to our next destination. The location was good. No complaints.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Dominik R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
ok
It was ok for 2-3 nights, but don't expert too much for your money and take some anti-bug spray with you ;-)
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Dominik R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
ok for a short stay
Little comfort but nice staff
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Tan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Friendly staff, good price, what you paid is what you get
Location is 15 min walk from Ben Than Market. Not facing main road but is inside a 50 meter alley. Downstairs available motorcycle rental. Nearby river & Walking distance to boat terminal to Vung Tau. Staff is friendly & provide simple breakfast. Value of money.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Hoang V. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Okay
good price, small room but quite cosy, clean and good facilities. At least it is much better and cheaper compared to Phuc Khanh hotel in Yersin!
Reviewed July 11, 2016