arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ronald K.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
Many Nights in Saigon
Location x 3
Location was good, accessible to many amenities

Shiyun Z.
Singapore
August 11, 2015
Not worth even a 3 star
Good location, friendly & English Speaking staff who assist my Aunt on directions.
It was very disappointing. Was a old hotel probably more than 10yr. No aircondition at the hallway and smells of cigarette. More like a smoking rooms. It may look clean overall. But toilet smells and doesn't really flush properly. Suspected some clogs within the pipes. Worse... I was bitten by bed bugs!!!! I woke up early in the morning about 3am due to the itch. I will never come back to this hotel again. Only nice about this hotel, they allow us to borrow umbrellas due to the suddenly rain.

Jiamin Y.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
A typical hotel, nothing to complain about
Location, service, value for money
Was here for a short one night stay, location was prime, can get to anywhere from here, staff was helpful! Though they forgot our morning call. Room was standard, nothing to complain about. At the same time, also nothing special.

Ruth W.
Australia
August 05, 2015
reasonable
location, bell staff very good
I would not rate the Bong Sen a 4 star hotel although may stay was pleasant. room cleaning staff could have been a more attentive to cleaning detail,nothing serious just forgetting to remove rubbish from room. and never emptying ashtray near lift during my 6 day stay. laundry service was good and reasonably priced.

Prum S.
Cambodia
August 02, 2015
Central Location
Center Area

Foong S.
Malaysia
July 31, 2015
good location
good location, nearby food is good, convenient
location is great, opposite trung nguyen coffee, easy to get to ben thian market. room is old, cleanliness ok..

Bo K.
Denmark
July 21, 2015
Top value! Highly recommendable
Location, value, service
Exceeding expectations. Pleasently surprised. Top value. Top location. Clean. Nice, helpful staff. Door-men and reception make you feel like a King! In Saigon, you can pay a lot more for a lot less.

Raymond S.
Denmark
July 11, 2015
Good hotel
Service, quality, order

Chris T.
Australia
July 03, 2015
BONG SEN, you did it
Location, style and the quietness in room.
We stayed in the bong Sen during our last night in Saigon. It was great to have a central location, and feel like you were in a classy hotel. The service was good and the room meet all our needs. Our had a bath which we didn't get to use but is a great addition. The buffet breakfast is very thorough too!

Tang S.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
no complaint
location
so so