Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lam B.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
Very good, great staff
Nothing much with trouble
Great

Michael M.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Unclean
Location, location , friendly staff,
Starting with breakfast, they use 2 tea bags and kept on filling up with hot water , resulting in discoloured water, very weak.. The coffee is undrinkable and not good if you love one in the morning. Bacon was inedable as it was like similar to strips of rubber, and we stayed there 14 nights, and nothing improved Then most of the breakfast looked and tasted like carry over from the day before, not pleasant. First night we wondered what the black marks were in the bottom of the shower, we found the black marks were from the carpet ,which apparently had not been cleaned properly , filthy. Another thing is the side of the bath ,very difficult to get in and out of. Too high. The aircon could not be controlled by the remote ,it had a mind of its own. We have stayed at this hotel many times due to its location , but this time it's price per room and failing to deliver to its 4 star rating , unless they pick up there game and improve dramatically , we will look elsewhere on our next trip.

shi N.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
Perfect Location!
Excellent Location!
The location is excellent, we only stayed for 2 nights in HCM city. Bong Sen Hotel near all the attractions (within walking distance) makes it really easy to explore. The best coffee chain Trung Nguyen Coffee just opposite the hotel :)

Wai C.
Malaysia
March 23, 2015
Nice hotel with great location
Location, comfortable, cleanliness
I have a good stay

Keng L.
Malaysia
March 18, 2015
only location
front desk counter staff, location & air con
we booked 3 rooms and only 2 rooms are able to check in on time. 1 room has to be wait until 6pm only can check in. A temperary room was offered but it is troublesome to change room after 6pm.

Ivan N.
Malaysia
March 13, 2015
Centre v opera house just opposite the hotel
spending the weekend
shopping heaven but old hotel

Stephen K.
Singapore
March 12, 2015
the rooms are dated. the aircon compressor....
good location
the rooms are dated, but clean. the aircon compressor outside the window is very noisy... during the day, the aircon is not good enough, during the night time is okay. unlikely to stay here again unless other hotels are fully booked.

David S.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
Downtown hotel close to shops
Location, comfort, buffet breakfast
A very good hotel with a high standard of cleanliness, good location for downtown Sai Gon.

Ian W.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Great place to stay in Saigon
Location. Helpful staff. Quality.
Perfect place to stay in Saigon, close to the river, restaurants and sites. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Booked a trip to the Mekong delta which was very expensive through the hotel so used tourist information centre across the road which was much cheaper and an excellent trip.

Craig M.
New Zealand
March 06, 2015
Great location being able to walk to most places
location, friendly staff
Great location, so close to everything that you could walk. Bong Sen Suite was very large with an awesome bathroom and huge balcony. We stayed 11 nights. Some basic things like wine glasses, cutlery and spare toilet paper weren't provided so each day we would have to ask. Being the best suite on offer, we felt basic items should have been available in the room; plates, drinking glasses, extra toll of toilet paper etc...