arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1288 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 Martyn I.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Excellent Hotel for Business or Pleasure
Location, staff, food
I have visited HCMC many occasions but this was the first time I chose to stay at the Caravelle, and I was not disappointed. The hotel delivered on every point, and will be my hotel of choice on my next visit.

6.3 Francis T.
Singapore
July 18, 2015
overprice room and service
Cleanliness and central location
Poor room lighting,slow services and language problem

9.3 steven P.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2015
Excellent hotel in a great location
Location, quality of food, club lounge
Excellent stay, good service, clean room with very comfortable bed. Club lounge was excellent.

8.7 THANG B.
Vietnam
June 30, 2015
your stàf should be more professional
cleanliness, hospitable, good location
Your staff should be more informative since when I gave her my credit card, she did not advise me that the hotel would deduct some money from my card though I said I would pay any used item from fridge. That led to my waiting for my money back in 10 days. Not convenient al all. Should I know it in advance I would deposite cash. Pls do not bother me by sending me so many emails about booking....

6.3 ARUNEE P.
Thailand
June 25, 2015
good hotel
Clean, comfortable, good location
all is good

9 Ruo C.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
Great Location
Location, Staff Performance
Staff were really friendly, helpful and very polite. Room was alright but a little dated, and the TV was pretty small (32 inches). It is probably rated 5 stars for its facilities and unfortunately, we did not make use of the facilities and therefore, we felt that we could have gotten a room elsewhere for the same price that is more comfortable.

9.3 Dylan T.
Singapore
June 06, 2015
In the heart of the city
Location, Food and Accessibility
A short business stay however find the experience very welcoming and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

9.7 Liying T.
Singapore
June 01, 2015
Great location and def. 5 stars!
location, high level comfort, great facilities, high standards.

9 Gary P.
United Kingdom
May 31, 2015
Lovely hotel
Staff attention to detail, comfort and cleanliness.
Exceptional hotel in the perfect location, with great attention to satisfy clients. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, although slightly higher cost than others, well worth the money. Nice pool and the staff were excellent. Rooms clean and bed was very comfortable. Thank you to the extremely hospitable staff!

7.3 Kwee C.
Singapore
May 31, 2015
The staff are very professional , place is clean
Location, cleanings n staff
Generally good and that's why this is 4th time I am staying in this hotel