arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1288 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Van C.
United States
February 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.
Centrally located, great staff, beautiful rooms.
My husband and I had a great stay at the Caravel Hotel. Over all, we had a great experience. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely come back. Last thing is we were not impressed with the breakfast buffet. Asian food choices were limited. Great fruit bar though.

8.7 Chia C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
extremely comfortable hotel in a great location.
location. comfort. sky bar.

9 philip F.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
lovely hotel - great service
location, club lounge, fitness center
it was very enjoyable. incredible location. very nice hotel. its worthwhile paying for the club room so you can access club lounge although the only downside is that the club room breakfast is a little disappointing, otherwise, everything else was great

7.3 lois Z.
United States
February 05, 2014
Great Location. Tiny Airless rooms, good food
Location, Club Happy Hour, Location
It's a nice hotel. The club itself had a great street view while being quite unexpectedly serene. And the Club's happy hour food was wonderful and the staff attentive and charming. Definitely everything that a happy hour should be--and more! If you are arriving in the afternoon, early evening and know you are in need of food, quiet, etc then book yourself here for the first night or two... And the Thann bathroom amenities are the best I've had in Asai..

9.3 Andrew T.
Singapore
February 02, 2014
Nice and comfortable.
Central location, attentive staff and great service.
Great! All our requests were attended to promptly. Great service and great breakfast buffet spread.

9 John S.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
excellent location
signature facilties with free drinks and evening cocktails
the extra for signature rooms is worth facilities and extra cost

8 Chua S.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Hotel with great location
central location, friendly staff and non-smoking hotel
Hotel is centrally located. It was 10 mins walk to sight seeing locations e.g. Ben Thahn Market, Vicom Centre, Opera House. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The only bad point is the limited variety of breakfast.

8.3 Henry V.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Solid hotel in a very good location
Location, location, location!
My stay at the Caravalle was fine. The hotel is in the heart of Q1 and rooms are fine (if unspectacular), staff are friendly and there is a good gym. Only issue is the pool which is stuck between two high rise buildings so there is only a little sunshine available!

10 Judy M.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Fantastic Location
great location, close to restaurants, excellent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel in December 2013. As a solo traveller, I look for central hotels in safe areas, particularly at night. Close to shopping, sight seeing and restaurants. This hotel provided all of these. Walking distance to all places.Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

7.7 Shizuo I.
Vietnam
January 18, 2014
convenient business hotel with good location
location, nearness to opera house, spa
good as usual. lobby space is too narrow and elevators are congested. no serious complaint.