Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Dylan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Centrally Located for Business and Brief Sight See
Food, Location & Friendly Staff
Room was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel centrally located around major sight seeing locations that are generally within walking distance 5-15 mins. Else a short cab ride will generally gets you around. Good eateries around the hotel as well. Room rates are on the high side though.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

norhinnah L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Fantastic....satisfaction
Staff very good The signature lounge beautiful Facilities is excellent
It's wonderful staying here since we are here for work...the environment of the hotel is very good..love my stayed in here..
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Pippa S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Upper level hotel experience
Very clean and comfortable rooms, good location and great pool
Was a good stay as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Eisuke I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
More of 4 star than a 5 star, but no complaints.
Location, staff, decent room.
Could use a general makeover as the Hotel is quite old. But extremely convenient for exploring District 1. Plenty of places to eat, drink, and shop.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Judith T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great stay
Clean, easily accessible and great experience
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. Very easily accessible. 10mins walk to the Benh Tanh martket. Nearby shopping malls and eateries. Very clean environment. Will stay at the same hotel for my future visits.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Binh N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent
Centre of centre, great swimming pool, professional staff
Excellent, walking distance to everything. Great response from staff. I lost PIN to the safe. Went out for nightclub and it was fixed when returned.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

karen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Perfect location
large deluxe room, friendly helpful staff, buffet breakfast
We have stayed here 3 times and each time has been lovely. No complaints. Perfect location.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Elizabeth M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Caravelle Hotel delivered beyond my expectations.
Superb housekeeping. Linens and beddings smelled fresh and the room was clean. Staff were very attentive but not intrusive. Service was prompt. Fast and hassle-free check-in/check-out.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Yoichiro T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean room, good service and centrally located
Clean rooms, location, friendly service
Was on business for the hotel but found the rooms to be very clean and well managed. Good value for money and best of all is the location being close to everything, shopping and places of interest. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Timothy C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Hotel
Very comfortable room. Great Location. Lovely pool.
Excellent.
Reviewed April 04, 2014