arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Chua S.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Hotel with great location
central location, friendly staff and non-smoking hotel
Hotel is centrally located. It was 10 mins walk to sight seeing locations e.g. Ben Thahn Market, Vicom Centre, Opera House. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The only bad point is the limited variety of breakfast.

Henry V.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Solid hotel in a very good location
Location, location, location!
My stay at the Caravalle was fine. The hotel is in the heart of Q1 and rooms are fine (if unspectacular), staff are friendly and there is a good gym. Only issue is the pool which is stuck between two high rise buildings so there is only a little sunshine available!

Judy M.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Fantastic Location
great location, close to restaurants, excellent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel in December 2013. As a solo traveller, I look for central hotels in safe areas, particularly at night. Close to shopping, sight seeing and restaurants. This hotel provided all of these. Walking distance to all places.Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Shizuo I.
Vietnam
January 18, 2014
convenient business hotel with good location
location, nearness to opera house, spa
good as usual. lobby space is too narrow and elevators are congested. no serious complaint.

Tan N.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2014
Good location & helpful staff
Location, Staff, Room Size
Good location close to main city center. Friendly and helpful staff.

Vy P.
Vietnam
January 12, 2014
Nice and comfortable
Bar, food and bed
I have had a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great bar with live musuc.

Shirley K.
Malaysia
January 11, 2014
Nice
Nice deco
Pleasant, comfortable and nice. The hotel is near to some eateries.

Annie H.
United States
January 10, 2014
Not very pleasant!!! 5 stars is overrated!
Near shopping mall. Near restaurants. Walking distance to local attractions .
Terrible. The first day we were there, they had some kind of construction working in the hotel. We waned to sleep in but by 9 am, there was jackhammer thrilling non stop. I called the front desk and they said they are fixing the elevator, they will be done by 12:00. By 3pm they still thrilling.Apparently, they was thrilling right next to my room. We called... They said it will be done by 5pm. It s so loud that my ears and head started to hurt. I went down to the reception and requested to change room. They refused and said they have to investigate to make sure if the thrilling is truly loud. The lady, appeared to be manager sent some one up to my room,a couple minutes later she got a call from my room, then she finally agreed to change room for us. Still noise from the renovation but much better. They are total lied through their teeth, the renovation never stop during our stay. Last but not least, the receptionist has kind of an attitude and not friendly. Won't be staying there our next trip.!

Kenneth R.
United States
January 08, 2014
Above average centrally located hotel @ $125US
Available. Clean. Location.
I arrived to the city hotel-less after New Years. I had previously stayed at the Park Hyatt the week before for Xmas. That is a great hotel but is very expensive. I tried to stay there and they wanted like $500US a night. It's not nearly that nice so i looked elsewhere and found Caravelle. It's right across the street from Park Hyatt so you cant beat the location and they were having a Xmas promotion at $125 a night. Compared to $500 a night i jumped at it but still felt that even $125 is a bit high for a city where the bartender i was talking to makes $250 a month. Yes, a month. So basically she would have to work two weeks in order to afford a night stay in this very comfortable but hardly luxurious hotel. It's an above average hotel. Other than the construction that was going on that seemed to be going on in every hotel i stayed at in Vietnam it was fine. Prices are on the high side. Room service for my gf and i was almost $70US. Seems high to me. However, if that's what it cost in high season so be it. Yes i would stay there again. There TV is far too small. Granted i had a normal room but still for $125 a night in Vietnam, give me a bigger TV. Great location. Nice staff. If it was $80US I would be much happier but maybe i'm living in fantasy land.

FOEK T.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2014
Convenient
Convenient location, easy access to taxis, proximity to shopping centers
A little worn out. Very noisy and small lobby, esp on festive days. Room was standard, but fairly comfortable. TV was a little broken. Large double bed with comfortable linen. Bathroom was quite old. My view was towards swimming pool of Sheraton, which looked much better than my hotel.