Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Paul N.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2014
Exciting
The Bar, Location, Pool
Very good location, historic bar with great view, nice pool area

Campbell S.
Australia
March 24, 2014
Good, convenient hotel
Location
Pleasant stay. The location was convenient. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience.

Rebecca Y.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2014
Fab stay in central hotel
The buffet breakfast, pool, gym and central location
Our short weekend stay was fab! The location of the hotel can't be beat. Breakfast was delish. We really enjoyed chilling out around the pool in the afternoons post mornings spent sightseeing. Thoroughly recommend!!

Terry C.
United States
March 18, 2014
Location, location, location... great location!
Location, clean and location
Close to everywhere I need to go. Business, restaurant, shopping and etc are within walking distance. Great location.

Li A.
Singapore
March 06, 2014
very comfortable stay
service, location, clean
very pleasant, comfortable rooms. staff very attentive and helping. location convenient.

Tom K.
Australia
March 05, 2014
Centrally located hotel
location, history, convenience

Jeffrey G.
Philippines
February 25, 2014
Fantastic Hotel
Great location, good service and comfort stay
A fantastic hotel centrally located in the city. Easy access to shopping, restaurant and much more. Just a very short walking distance. A very pleasant hotel, with good food, good dinner choices at the resto, breakfast is good too. Will definitely just want to book back at this hotel. Staff service is really good too. Nothing bad to say except all good for me. A great value for money.

Nhan T.
Vietnam
February 24, 2014
good hotel
location, food and people
This is really a nice hotel and I enjoy stayed there. But I had been here for business trip so I did not have chance to travel around. The staff is very friendly and the room is neatly and clean. But I do not like the breakfast..as it is quite crowded in the breakfast area. If you travel for a business purpose it might be a good place for you to stay.

Casey H.
United States
February 23, 2014
Great hotel and location
The staff; the bed; location
The Staff: The front desk did an excellent job assisting me with problems on my reservation. They were also very kind and spoke English well. I love that they took a little extra effort to make sure I could enjoy my stay at the hotel. Breakfast Buffet: I have been going to this hotel since 2006, and I have to admit that the reason I kept coming back was the amazing breakfast buffet. It was somewhere during 2010 that they changed the buffet drastically and it is nowhere near as good as it was before. Is it a BAD buffet? Not really, but there are less options and most of them don't appeal to me. In the "old days", the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had from any hotel. Other: The rooms are clean. I love the comfort of the beds. Excellent location; being at the heart of District 1 means you're walking distance from pretty much anything you would want or need. If the price isn't going to hurt the wallet too much, I recommend this hotel.

Van C.
United States
February 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.
Centrally located, great staff, beautiful rooms.
My husband and I had a great stay at the Caravel Hotel. Over all, we had a great experience. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely come back. Last thing is we were not impressed with the breakfast buffet. Asian food choices were limited. Great fruit bar though.