Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Jonathan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location for City Sightseeing
Location, Location, Location
Great Hotel centrally located in District 1 of Saigon. The hotel is close to major tourist attractions as well as plenty of good quality restaurants and great shipping. Walking distance to many great areas of Saigon including the main market. Rooms are of a decent size and free Wi-Fi is fast. Taxi's are readily availiable at all hours for any trips out. Travel time is around 30mins to the airport during no-peak hours.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

craig H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great relaxing
Location view Restuarant
The Caravelle Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Caravelle Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Caravelle Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Caravelle Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Johan H. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good business stay.
Location, location, location.
Good and pleasant stay, room was supportive in what I needed to do with decent internet connection and attentive staff.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Yee N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice location
Nice location
Nice location, Nice location, Nice location ,Nice location, Nice location, Nice location
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Simon C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Valued for money.
Food, location, casino.
The breakfast was excellent, it was once of the best breakfast I ever had in so many hotels that I have stayed. The central location in Dist 1 is also the main reason for me to choose this hotel, within walking distance to many restaurant, shopping and entertainment outlet.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Ian A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel
Food was good, bed was comfortable
Good stay. Happy with the hotel. Breakfast and room service were great.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

CHANG H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was a comfortable stay.
The staffs are friendly. The hotel is clean and located in a strategic location.
I have had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. It is strategically located in the city center.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

TAKESHI Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable stay
Atmosphere as 5 star hotel, wide cariety of breakfast buffet and comfortable bed
Very convenient to move around. Room was clean and quiet, value for price.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Suan F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Convenience and comfort at your doorstep
Location,clean rooms, ambience
The hotel has an impressive facade . Ambience was good inside the lobby and this gave me a feeling of anticipation that the room would be good too. This proved to be true . My room was superbly clean and cosy due to the warm lighting. Toiletries were of a high standard. Apart from the above points , it is the location of Caravelle which is superb. The performance theater is just a street away and both high end shops and the local market nearby. So our stay was really fun. The breakfast spread is simply delicious with both local and western fare. Loved it.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mandy P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good business style hotel
Bed, pool and location
Good hotel for seeing the sights - we were able to walk to most sights. It is what you expect from a 4 star large business style hotel - it does what it should with no special touches but no nasty surprises!
Reviewed July 06, 2013