Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1317 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Cecille E.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2013
Good hotel, but needs a revamp
centrally located, good food, good service
Chose to stay here for two nights out of five nights in Ho Chi Minh City as it was centrally located, great to access the shopping centers and the main market area of Ho Chi Minh. However, for the money we paid per night, it wasnt good value for money. you can see the hotel is dated but has been renovating, and was currently renovating their pool area when we came to visit, but over all, the hotel rooms seems a bit dated, small, and the food could be better.

Emma R.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2013
Great introduction to Vietnam
location, attentive, friendly
Excellent stay, very comfortable and great service. Only negative was we were quoted $50 plus taxes for an airport connection, a taxi is only $10.

keith S.
Australia
May 10, 2013
Luxury hotel in centre of Saigon
signature lounge and the food, pillow menu, location
we stayed here last year had a wonderful stay again, recommend signature lounge for the extra cost but for Australias standards of 5 star hotel its over priced. On holidays for our last fews nights we splurged on the accommodation. Very nice stay again. Pool was getting renovated the morning of our last day , lots of loud noise of drilling and we couldnt use the pool. Would of been nice to be informed when we booked. Would stay again.

Tommy L.
United States
May 10, 2013
Great hotel, but pool under renovation
Central location, great breakfast, helpful staff
This hotel was very comfortable and centrally located. The beds were great and staff helpful. Breakfast was very nice, but other dining options were expensive. My biggest disappointment was the closure of the pool,

Lisa C.
Singapore
May 08, 2013
Its a home away from Home
location, location, location!

Marilyn H.
Australia
May 08, 2013
excellent
position,good service ,good shopping
I was able to get a excellent rate and the staff very helpful The only disappointment was the pool was under repair and I couldn't go they did give me a complimentary drink But I might have booked into somewhere else with a pool if I had of known

Huong T.
Vietnam
May 07, 2013
Suitable for my business trip
Good location, nice hotel, clean & tidy room
I am please with this hotel. I can not say more as I just stay here for one night.

Simone G.
Australia
May 06, 2013
Excellent overall
Staff, restaurants, spacious room
The staff here were fantastic, our room was spacious with a great city view, the pool was lovely.

Brian D.
Malaysia
May 06, 2013
Good, comfortable and good room amanities
quality of bath and room amanities, bed comfort, GM' s friendliness
super, nice bar, great place to entertain customers. Fantastic bed very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were good no cut back with quality. Met the general manager a very seasoned hotelier with great hospitality skills

Ryan B.
Australia
May 05, 2013
Absolutely beautiful hotel and brilliant breakfast
Breakfast, staff and comfortable bed.
This is a very smart hotel with plenty of attentive and friendly staff. The food was exceptional and it's well located. Absolute joy to stay here.