arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Diane W.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Wonderful bed, who could want more?!
Bed, swimming pool, location, bar
really enjoyed our 3 night stay. the location was great, the room so comfortable, and the bed was the best we had in vietnam, as we're the pillows. it was nice to be able to relax by pool after a morning out enjoying hcmc, the gym was well equipped too. breakfasts were wonderful with great coffee and nice service. saigon saigon worth a visit, nice bar full of character.

Lara M.
Canada
February 26, 2013
Great location, spacious rooms
Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda.

Lara M.
Canada
February 26, 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff
Fantastic location, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, helpful staff
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.

Jassen T.
Germany
February 24, 2013
Decent hotel in fantastic location
Location, roof top bar, buffet
Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.

Bianca S.
Germany
February 24, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service
very friendly staff, good service
Everything was just perfect. Nice room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff - you can even get clothes custommade for your size at the little boutique. Nice rooftop bar! Only a pity that you cannot open the windows if you don´t want to sleep with A/C.

margaret H.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2013
excellent choice of hotel in ho chi minh
comfort and postition
Loved this hotel, a beautiful comfortable place to stay and right in the centre of ho chi minh city. We stayed in a signature room which was lovely and enjoyed the signature lounge especially between 5.30 and and 7.30 pm where there was a lovely selection of hot and cold food and desserts (the mini cream scones are a must!) we did not need to dine out as found this sufficient. Breakfast was also very good. Staff very pleasant and obliging to top it all the hotel had everything, restaurants, casino,pool and spa, gym,and nightclub with outside sitting to enjoy a drink under the starry sky. Huge shopping malls a very short walk away. Loved it.

Michael M.
United States
February 22, 2013
Wonderful hotel and service
Service, being there for Tet, buffet breakfast
we were on a cruise ship and wanted to experience tet in ho chi minh city. the caravelle hotel did not disappoint. the buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have ever had. we ate at reflections for dinner and that was great, too. check in was quick and easy. our room and amenities was excellent. we would definitely stay there again.

Logut C.
Canada
February 21, 2013
Great holiday and excellent service
Perfect location in the city center, walking distance to all major sights
Many reviews already mentioned about its prime location and 5 star facility and services. We experienced no less than any of that, and the staff made us very comfortable with warm greetings and welcome each time we interact with them, either the reception, conceige or the restaurant staff. At the end of our stay, we had to catch early morning flight and needed to depart from the hotel at 5:30am. We just asked the reception if we can get some coffee to go in the morning knowing their breakfast only starts from 6am. As a result, we received a big breakfast box for two people with fruits, pastry, juice, coffee all nicely packed in. It maybe the hotel routine practice for early check out guests, but we felt so grateful with the preparation and the caring we received from the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and will come back next time we visit the city.

LIANG W.
China
February 20, 2013
good hotel
nice
nice hotel, quite clean the reception people is nice quite suitable for vacations

Sandy W.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Near shopping area
we enjoy staying in this hotel. they serve nice and variety breakfast. the location of the hotel is perfect, surrounding by many huge shopping centers. the opera house and reunification palace just nearby, so convenient for us to visit