Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Thomas L. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Pleasent Hotel in the Centre
Location
The Hotel right in the very city centre of Ho Chi Minh City is in a fabulous condition. I used the hotel limosine service from the airport, upon arrival I was greeted by my name and straight guided to my room where all formalities were handeled. So no need to spend time a the reception counter
Reviewed February 04, 2013

thien D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Five Star Location, Hotel and Service
Best American Breakfast Ever! Dont need Club Lounge
We stayed at caravelle hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. We initially wanted to stay at the Rex Hotel however it was all booked out that weekend. We had access to the signature club lounge and had breakfast on the clu level on the first morning - however i would say that the breakfast on the ground floor was so much better. Club lounge was small, lacked ambience of any sort and had a very small variety in terms offering. The hotel is centrally located and just across the road to the brand new shopping mall opened last october (housing many european high end brands).
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Dimity B. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic way to end the trip
Very comfy bed, large room, great pool and spa, excellent service.
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were excellent and managed to get us an earlier check in which was very much appreciated as we had arrived on the 4am night train. Everything about the caravelle is professional and they executed everything perfectly.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Juan T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent prompt service, great location.
Jacuzzi, espresso maker in room, staff genuinely concerned about guests.
Very pleasant. The staff gave valuable local knowledge tips on where to eat, which taxi service is reliable and honest, security measures while walking about the city. My only criticism was on arrival, the tour counter did not inform us of the choices available between private tours (expensive) and group tours (affordable). Otherwise, really enjoyed our stay and likely to use Caravelle again and recommend to our friends.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Kelly H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Lcations but quite expensive
Ideal lcation
The Hotel is nice to stay when you have young kids. Walking distance to shopping malls and the food court.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nabil A. from Iraq
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Samantha L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
True 5 star hotel. Did not want to leave!
Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, kind staff
When I arrived t the hotel I was delighted to hear that my room had been upgraded from deluxe to premium. I was thrilled with the high quality of the accommodations, the bed was extremely comfortable and I had this huge window on the 21st floor overlooking he opera house and the most beautiful parts of Saigon, I had a little living room area too. It was pure luxury and one of the true 5 star hotels of Southeast Asia, the staff and concierge also remembered me and were so helpful with helping me find great things to do in the city and then even asked me how it was when they saw me heading to the elevators later. The rooftop bar was also really nice. I went to hand out there with some of my friends and it was very chill with a great ambiance,
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Paul E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Yep, five stars
Beautifully appointed roomfacing the sea, great service, 5-star courtesy and desire to please
Only minor drawback: the air conditioning was a bit feeble. We had a couple of warm, muggy days. If you turned the ac down upon leaving the room in the morning, when you returned in the late afternoon or evening, it was very slow to cool the room to a level I found comfortable. It was adequate after a couple of hours, though, so I consider this a minor fault. Overall, a great stay, highly recommended.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Jake J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel and service
Best breakfast ive ever had
Loved the comfy beds, service, food, pool. Basically everything!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

bornsereymeany M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location
we stayed 6 days at this hotel because of location. nice place to stay, service was very good, we like breakfast because, evrything was good, fresh orange jus makes all of us happy. this area is safe to stay late, nighlife, close to evrything.
Reviewed January 16, 2013