arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1288 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Stephen K.
Australia
November 24, 2012
Great hotel in central location
Location is central, lots of life around
Our stay was great. The hotel has a good atmosphere. We stayed on the club level and that is a nice private area. The rooms were a good siez. The only thing was that our room had a little bit of a smokey smell, very slight but just an edge on it and I noticed a person smoking outside the club lounge on the top floor which just takes the edge off it a little, but i would still stay there. The atmosphere in the lobby lounge is also good with big glass windows to see the life and traffic passing by. I also personally had the best massage i have had in a long time. Friends of mine didnt agree, but i thought it was great and will definitely have another when i go back.

Guy W.
Belgium
November 21, 2012
magnificent hotel
club floor with the best coctails-champagne and food ever enjoyed
located next to opera house in the old center close to all the activities.. the hotel is luxurious with beautiful rooms. we were upgrade to suite room with small additional fee.. the highlight was the evening coctail and canape session which turned out to be delightful French cuisine with the likes of oysters and rabbit stew and a range of French cheeses and crispy baguette all combined with plentiful wine & champagne.. the variety and quantity definitely come back

Bronwyn M.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Elegant,spacious room in a great location.
comfort and convenience
Well priced luxury hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff - efficient with check-in and out and money change. Spacious rooms with entrance foyer for increased privacy. Bed was super comfortable with quality linen- room maintained well and I like the eco-friendly servicing. Proximity to landmarks made it easy to orientate yourself and to get taxis. Area felt safe. A number of shopping centres nearby was a plus- one with small supermarket(prefer small breakfast and to provide my own snacks) and some very cheap but good food outlets. Wonderful historical atmosphere top floor bar - loved the old photos. Business Centre staff were helpful, equipment worked effectively and appreciated being able to meet with "client" in its lounge. I would like to have known we could order drinks. The cost of food in the restaurants was too high to eat there.

Elaine E.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2012
Great location
Beds
Great location for shopping,dining,and generally getting to see HCMC. Lovely clean quiet rooms, staff very helpful and friendly. Upgraded our room to club room, wonderful breakfast.

craig H.
Australia
November 16, 2012
great hotel for stay over
location good staff helpful
Great service people and location room terrific beds super comfortable

Russell B.
Australia
November 15, 2012
excellent hotel
great location
really beautiful rooms and excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Reflections Restaurant.

Olivier D.
Belgium
November 14, 2012
very good service, great location
location in the city center and great service
nice welcome in the lobby. good service overall. great view of the city skyline from the room.

Patricia E.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2012
One of the best central hotels in Ho Chi Min City
Location
Good fairly large room and bathroom, bathroom a little out dated but all very clean. Great wifi speed, excellent service.

Tetsuya M.
Japan
November 11, 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters
Location. Every features do not disappoint you
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.

Kim M.
Canada
November 04, 2012
Great location, great hotel, great pool
fantastic location, the pool is wonderful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
I'd recommend the Caravelle again. We liked the pool, spa and the location is great.