Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Zengbin Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
hotel nice but confusion about room
the balcony
We were given a room that looks like a room type which is one tier lower than the room booked on agoda. It feels like we paid for Deluxe superior but was given a regular superior. The pictures featured on agoda's website for this room type must be changed, otherwise it would be false advertising.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lisa K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A great hotel. Staff were very helpful
The staff, the lounge floor and food.
Not a bad thing to say about the staff and hotel. We were on the executive floor so I could be biased but we were treated very well.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

FUI Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent location
Nice bar and good hotel
Staff service was good. Great location with convenient access to everything in Ho Chi Minh, the opera house is located within a stone's throw of the hotel. The bar on the 9th floor is a great place to chill out. We spent a lovely evening at the Saigon bar with live performances. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Inis-Janine K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Friendly service and perfect hotel
you get everything you need
This Hotel covers all your needs for an reasonable price. Very cleen, the rooms have very good standard, internet is free in your room, competent and friendly staff, the location is extraordinary central in the heart of Saigon, the breakfast has a wide variety
Reviewed October 05, 2012

BEN T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Caravelle
Excellent location
Caravelle Hotel is located right in the heart of District one. Only thing good about this hotel I feel is their location. Other than that nothing fantastic. The hotel feels pretty old and design of the room and furniture are old. Toilet is pretty small as well. The hotel Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

katherine S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
perfect location & oasis from the mayhem of Saigon
very friendly staff, the bed was like slipping into a cloud & the executive suites are fabulous
the room was perfect, just the right size for 2 single travellers. All the amenities were fabulous. Breakfast was enough to keep you going all day & a relax by the pool at the end of a hard day walking the streets of Saigon.I would highly recommend getting the upgrade package as the 6pm checkout is a must when you have an evening flight.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Tracy M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location in the heart of HCMC
Really comfortable hotel
My room was on the 20th floor which meant that traffic noise was fairly minimal. I had room service a few times and every meal was fantastic. Also tried the foot massage at the spa, very good. This hotel is close to all the main streets for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing in HCM.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Cheong D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good service, nice room
Nice room, good service
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Cheong D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, good service
Nice hotel, good service
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Cheong D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, nice service
Nice hotel, nice service
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Reviewed October 02, 2012