arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1288 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2016
Comfortable Caravelle
Staff, location, facilities
Second time staying with the Caravelle. Cannot speak highly enough of all the staff we encountered - from airport pickup through, lounge checkin and room service and turndown. All fabulous despite working during Tet

jerome D.
France
February 05, 2016
Great place to stay
Caravelle is in one of the best location you can expect in Ho CHi Minh, in front of the Opera restaurants and shop are easily reachable by walking.

Hairunnisa H.
Singapore
February 01, 2016
Short Getaway.
Overall was a great stay.

Tan H.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
Best Service
Good Service. Good breakfast. Good location
Service was very good and every room were given a door gifts as our check in date was Christmas Eve. Children were happy to have received the door gifts. Service were good and prompt.

khoa T.
United States
January 11, 2016
The best 5 star hotel at Ho Chi Minh City
Good location,center of city, very close walking street and river,staff very friendly,room very clean and very comfortale.
One word to say: Wonderful.

Jennica H.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Good location
Clean, big & comfy

Wei N.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Good
-

Kulpreet S.
India
December 31, 2015
Decent Hotel, no way a 5 *
Staff, location and good breakfast
Decent hotel with a gold location. However a a Casino and a sleazy type bar on the top floor means a lot of unsavoury characters roaming around. The rooms were quite nice, however they need updating and the corridors stank of stale food and the carpets were old and stained. They were extremely accommodating however when we wanted to leave a couple of days early so full marks for that. Overall, a 4 star property at most but I am told there is refurbishment planned next year so hopefully it will get a lot better.

PHUC N.
Vietnam
December 30, 2015
Great hotel
great view, helpful staff, quiet area
It was a wonderful stay, the location is central and there are nice restaurants nearby. The staff are very helpful. I really like the swimming pool, the water is nice it doesn't dry out my hair.

Hock S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Comfort Relax
24 hours Gym, In the heart of the City, Easy Access to many places
The Hotel is accessible to many areas, near the city beat and fill with fantastic foods nearby. The room is cosy, comfortable and the service staff is good.