Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1317 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

MAYUMI O.
Japan
August 09, 2016
Nice bar and pool, spa
I didn't use restaurants so no comment on it. Pool and Spa was very good, and rooftop bar's happy hour was a great time. Room is clean and cozy city view can look down opera house and see the cathedral. Overall it was a good deal.

Anna M.
Australia
August 08, 2016
Caravelle saigon.
Excellent in every way.

Jenny L.
Australia
August 02, 2016
Stay
location, staff and facilities where fantastic

Greg M.
Australia
July 31, 2016
1st timer
Great location and good value for money in comparison to other hotels with similar facilities

Jus K.
United States
July 25, 2016
Just ok for a 5 Star
There is good an bad about this place in my opinion. First I will say the good things. The bed is extremely comfortable. The room is clean. Nice view from the window. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is decent next to the opera house. OK, now here is the bad. The toilet seat did not stay up on it's own (please note I would not complain if this was 3 star place, but for 5 stars I expect better). The temperature would not go below 23c, and I like it to be cold at night. The breakfast was $25 USD per person, so it cost $50 per day. That is way to high for this area and there are no restaurants close to the hotel that I could find for breakfast. In summary, hotel was ok, bed was nice, but there are 4 star places in the area that are just as nice or nicer for 1/2 the price with breakfast included.

Vuttiphol W.
Thailand
July 13, 2016
Overall impression
The hotel looks nice in the lobby and restaurants. But the inside-room and hall way looks old. The toilet is quite old. The toilet seat cover always fall down so I had to use my hand to pull it up when use.

john L.
Australia
July 11, 2016
Great
Staff very helpful and at tentative to needs

LAM M.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2016
Great location, Friendly Staff, 5 Star Service
We are well impressed with the quality of the service provided by the staff. All of them speak fluent English, courteous and helpful. Rooms are big and clean with an unbeatable location. Will definitely visit again!

sivakumar S.
Australia
July 06, 2016
Food great and in room facilities not great
Restaurant Staff don't pay attention to detail. When request water or something they go missing. Understanding also a problem. In room carpet not clean and Toilet flush/bowl is very bad..make noise and splash water out. Not good for a hotel claims as five star.

Leon C.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2016
Good
Nice hotel, very good location.