Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Dorothy D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
-
Toilet ventilation could be better, television channels and channel list did not tally, many listed were not available and no hot shower. However, polite, friendly and helpful staff saved the day!
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Arun M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Well located, value for money, clean, helpful staff
£18pn, 2nts, standard double. Airport taxi to hotel 200,000vnd. Hotel through bag shop, street and markets full of perfect brand like bags trainers sports tops, good quality too. Helpful staff sorted out good competitive price to Mekong Delta and floating market. Good clean facilities. Hotel centrally located. Recommend for stay
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Michael C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean and comfortable
Air con works well, beds are comfortable, shower is good, room safe is secure, service is excellent, location is good for tour pickups, and easy to find.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Nitichet B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good Location
Small room with fair cleanliness. Right next to Ben Thanh Market.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Perry Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location
in a good area with many food and drink shop.big market is just 2 mins walk away
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Miriam L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Typical HCMC Budget Hotel
Nothing special but acceptable value for money
Reviewed May 06, 2016

DO L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good service attitude
The room is very small. TV is mounted over corner on wall. However, the staff is very friendly and polite.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Leo P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Amazing Hotel
We booked this hotel via Agoda easily and were happy to get a 20% discount. Although we arrived already very late (130AM), the staff was still very welcoming and checking in was a breeze after we showed our vouchers and passports. Our breakfast was surprisingly good in all of the 4 days that we were there. The selection of the food was nice as it had Pho, rice meals, egg, Bahn mi, chicken, beef, and came with free drinks. Most importantly, the staff was very accommodating and attentive of all our needs. Thank You.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Leo P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Summer fun in Saigon
It was fun vacationing in Saigon as the whole family was complete. Shopping was awesome and dining around the city's restaurants was satisfying. 'would love to go back there in the future...
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Leo P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Satisfied Clients
We like the City Hotel as it was located on a street that was not so busy but still has lots of shots around it. Furthermore, the staff was very attentive to our needs and were efficient.
Reviewed May 05, 2016