Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

SEUNGWOO J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Business trip
It's a good hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Suyanto F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good transit hotel
Good value, spacious room, close to the airport, great breakfast, many options of food.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Breafast was poor
Great location and price for one night, couldn't see myself staying here longer, served its purpose as a stopover in Saigon
Reviewed April 14, 2016

ROB R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
CLOSE TO AIRPORT.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, very nice large room but had trouble with air conditioning. Matter soon fixed with transfer to another room(Thanks Ms Suong) Very close to airport and hotel offers free collect and despatch for your flights. Good selection at Breakfast however the staff at breakfast need to SMILE!! They all looked as if they were forced to be there. If you don't like your job, leave> It's called Customer relations and the Breakfast staff need a refresher course. Apart from that all other staff were happy and helpful and we rate it 7.5.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Noor J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
NEAR TO HO CHI MINH AIRPORT
First hotel provides free airport transfer. Flight details must be mentioned upon making reservations. Located 15 minutes from airport. There are 02 building blocks, the main block and the executive block next to each other. There is also e-gaming center in the executive block. Room is good in size and clean. Breakfast is good and offer quite variety. Good to stay for on transit or 1 day or even leisure.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Lori C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
only if you must
Other than buffet restaurant at the hotel which was not that great a value, the other restaurants are all very expensive geared for expense account businessman from Korea, Japan or China . Nothing worth seeing in the neighborhood if out for a walk. Problem with free shuttle pickup from airport-took very long time. Return to the airport very efficient.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Yoga B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A comfort Hotel close to airport
Comfort, clean and history
I was business traveller so my time in hotelwas just during night time and First Hotel was success bring me comfort during night with complete facilities
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Somsuk P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good hotel
It was very clean / closer with airport. Good for business and not far from downtown
Reviewed March 12, 2016

BRANDON K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Good service,got own vip car send to airport
Comfortable.,value.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Joseph L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
old classic hotel
clean bed, staff knows guest by name, goodbye
stay was pleasent until time for check out. Front office staff insisted that i have taken 2 bottle of the liquor when i have not even notice there was even a stocked bar in the room. Insisted that there are 8 bottles of liquor and now there are 6 remainining. I refused to pay for something that i did not consume or was not aware of. They wanted me to go back to the room to count the bottles of liquor remaining but my reply to them is "It is not my duty to count the number of bottle of liquor left in the room" Made me wait 15 minutes for checkout. Fortunate that i have chosen to check out early to catch my flight if not, it would have been a made rush at the airport. Will not stay there again ifi have a choice.
Reviewed February 24, 2016