Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mark S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good value for budget traveler
Good location- travel inform, good staff,
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Vivien C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff, breakfast decent, average room
Staff, breakfast and location
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ian G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good budget hotel in quiet alley
location, quiet, clean
i booked a twin room with a window but got a windowless room which i was not happy about. the staff said the information they received from agoda didn't specify a room with a window. they showed me the agoda information they had received so i had to have the windowless room.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jeremy K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good & affordable
good & affordable
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Jodi W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean, cheap & great location
Super friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, centrally located
We had an amazing time at Giang Son Hotel 2. Both Chi and Minh (reception staff) went above and beyond to ensure we had everything to make our stay super enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Richard H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great
Staff location
Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Michael T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great staff clean room
Staff, clean, shower curtain
We stayed 2 nights and were stuck in the hotel for most of it as my husband had gotten food poisoning (not from the hotel). The room was comfy and clean and the staff was wonderful - they went and got him soup and even helped out when my shoe broke. There's no elevator so the stairs add up but they have a lift to get your bag up. Breakfast is nothing special but it's included and the staff was so helpful I'd go back there for sure if I make it back to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Olivier B. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very good hotel ith nice team
Very good location , adorable team
We had a nice stay in this hotel and the team was ver helpfull there ! Wosh i can come back :-)
Reviewed January 06, 2013

James B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Top choice for young travellers
Good value with great staff and location
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were basic but appropriate for the price, and they were clean and functional.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Amrit D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location, nice people
location, cleanliness, staff
Our stay in Ho Chi Minh City was great, and this hotel was part of what made it so. The location is great. The people are great. The only downside is getting propositioned everywhere you go within a km of the place if you're out past 7pm.
Reviewed November 08, 2012