Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1516 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Thanayu T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location, period!
It just that location is good, near to market. But the staff isn't too friendly (at least not one in the counter).
Reviewed August 02, 2016

timothy M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
Small room, very small but it didn't bother me as I spend little time in my room. Good pool in comparison, they're all small! But good. I'm going back there. Good staff. Great price
Reviewed July 29, 2016

John T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Everything In One Place
From entering the hotel everything was great! Check in a couple of minutes. Room excellent size and spotless! Good choice of TV channels. Bathroom great with good shower pressure and heat at all times of the day. Aircon silent and great! Food at the buffet breakfast was hot and theres lots to choose from.In fact different breakfast everyday of the week I was here. Restaurant and bar food is of a great standard and reasonably priced! Laundry same day return,reasonable price and done well(people who travel a lot know what I'm talking about). Mall only 100 metres away for anything you might need. Can't fault this hotel!
Reviewed July 23, 2016

robert W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Misleading
This is not a 4 star hotel. Bad buffet breakfast, small poorly lit rooms. Pool nothing like in picture. One of the weirdest stupidest showers I've ever seen. Would never stay or recommend. Horrible experience wifi also no good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Grainne K. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall, disappointed
We finished our holiday of Vietnam in Saigon. It was our friends birthday and we wanted to take him out in the city to celebrate. Myself and my boyfriend got a standard city view room. When we opened the door it was obvious we had made a very bad choice. The room, was no biger than 9m2 with barely enough room for a double bed and a desk. There was no space for chairs, which I understand is a requirement for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was generous however. But overall I'd say our room was no bigger then 12m2 with the bathroom. As such we opted to upgrade, the staff were accommodating and helpful, the upgrade costing an additional 20 dollars a night. The new room was much better, but the bathroom was filthy. The breakfast area is also in sore need of a new coat of paint. The walls were completely stained. If you must stay here I would recommend the signature standard. Our friend, whose birthday it was, stayed in the standard, and he was fine on his own in the standard room. They however messed up the rooms and brought us a cake instead of our friend. Still it was a nice gesture but it was lost due to incompetence. An incompetence we simply began to expect from the hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Shenning G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient location.
Breakfast is very good. Location is central of all attractions.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stacey S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Classy hotel close to Ben Thanh market
Wow! What a perfect hotel to end of a roadtrip with. Affordable, opulent, classy, clean, staff were professional and ready to help. I'd been on the road for about 9 days going through different provinces, staying in 2 star hotels with no hot running water in some places n poor lighting so this hotel was the perfect choice to end off my trip in style, comfort, class n a fabulous buffet breakfast spread. A little pricey but was worth every penny considering its one of the few hotels with a small pool and a sun deck. Rooms are clean, bathroom was immaculate. The view of the cityscape from the restaurant n pool was great. Pity I had to part ways with my travel buddy in Hue. He would've enjoyed stayin in this hotel a night with me in Saigon. Highly recommended for those who aren't particularly budget conscious.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Uyen L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
An awful hotel ever!
Everything there was so terrible, especially the frond desk's attitudes "must stay or loose money". The more customers please, the more successful they are! We didn't expect they could be very professional, but at least they must meet the standards of customer services. Besides that, room could be considered as 2stars hotel, dirty walls, too small
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Lai O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Na
Swimming pool bigger in pictures
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Erwin D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel near Ben Tanh Market
The hotel is fairly new and maintained well. The room is clean and complete with basic necessities for a 4-star hotel. Got windows though it doesn't have a good view since we stayed at 7th floor. Bed is very comfortable. Cable channels are available and had a lot of selection. Bathroom is clean and very big. Hot shower is available but i believe you won't need it with HCM's weather. A small pool is available at the roof top while the spa is at the basement. Buffet breakfast has a lot of choices and food are very tasty. Staff are very courteous and accommodating. Always smiling which is a plus. Location is just 5 minutes away from Ben Tanh market which is a haven for shop-a-holics and food enthusiasts. Overall, our experience is great. Highly recommended. Worth every penny spent.
Reviewed June 07, 2016