arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1495 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1495 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Elizabeth M.
United States
May 03, 2015
Good Location, Great Staff, Pool with a View
Location, Pool, Views
We stayed a week here. The staff were professional and vey helpful. The rooftop pool was a welcome refreshing treat at the end of the day. Pool is small but has a lap-swim-machine so you can swim laps against the current.The views are great from the hotel roof and café and our corner room on a high floor had terrific views in two directions. Our room was small but comfortable (larger rooms are available.)Breakfast buffet is generous, varied, and international options offered. The café on top has great views and is nice for a drink but the food menu is rather pricey. There are lots of good local eateries nearby, mini-marts, and Ben Thanh market is around the corner. Taxis right outside the door.

Antoine H.
France
May 02, 2015
wORTH EVERY PENNY OF YOUR MONEY
FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE, GOOD BREAKFAST
The first thing you might notice in Golden hotel is a the friendly staff. A guy led us to our room and he advised us what to see and where to go around Saigon even thought he didn't have to do that.The room was clean and quite. We had two windowns to graps a view of the city. The breakfast offered many choices. The juice was fresh and REAL fruit not bottled one like other hotels we had stayed. As we could have our breakfast ar 17th floor we could see the city at the same time which was very beautiful.

fiona T.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2015
more a business hotel
bell boy service, pool
More a business hotel rather than a more relaxed tourist hotel. Pool area was lovely although the drink prices were very very high. Best part was the specific bell boy - as due to the celebrations the area closed down with no vehicles allowed in the area. he took me and taking my bags about 1km to ensure I got an excellent taxi to the airport! Now that is supreme service

Maria K.
Philippines
April 20, 2015
Home comfort and more for 7 days
Location, Value for money, spa services
I had a very homey comfort feel stay for 7 days with my sister and our 1yr+ baby. They were very accommodating and helpful. They made us feel safe and worry free.

Adams M.
United States
April 20, 2015
Great location. Nice having a pool
pool, spa, location
Location was great. Close to everything. It's nice having a pool to use during the day to beat the heat. The spa was also nice. Room was big, nice shower, decent views. Breakfast was good for being included.

Angie B.
Malaysia
April 18, 2015
Good location
Good location but service is average only

Justin G.
United States
April 13, 2015
Poor service, no air conditioning, broken shower
Location
My air conditioning didn't work the majority of the trip. At first it was because power would go off and when it came back on the air would stay off. Then after they fixed the power outages in my room, the AC didn't work at all. Every time I men it to them nothing would get done. Finally I told them I was going to leave and they said they sent a technician every time I complained and it was working (clearly a lie). I invited them up to swelter in my room with me each night. (It was over 90 in Saigon). They finally fixed it for the last two days of my stay. At checkout they didn't want to to anything to make amends for my inconvenience. They even went as far as accusing me subtly of fabricating it. Finally they waived a $25 laundry charge, which by the way they should have because they didn't pick up laundry when I put it out then tried to charge me for express service. Also shower was broken do shower head was on lowest setting and would not stay raised. It would have been fine if I was under 4 ft tall. I also mentioned this many times but they never fixed it. The food was ok but I've had better food in 3 star hotels in Vietnam. Given I was in a junior suite I would have expected much better service. Overall due to lack of service and maintenance I would rate it two stars.

dat N.
Germany
April 12, 2015
good and central
the breakfast, location and the people
it was good in general speaking however aircon is not turned on automatically upon arrival

Boris K.
Australia
April 11, 2015
Unremarkable rooms, nothing outstanding,not 4 star
Location, staff performance, reasonable breakfast
Rooms are past their prime and quite small with poor connectivity. Good location and staff, decent breakfast. But definitely not 4 star

ronald B.
United States
April 11, 2015
overpriced microscopic dingy rooms
best things about this hotel is the staff and the location...there isn't a third.
Overpriced mediocre hotel. You can find much better values for your money in close proximity. The staff and the location were the only things 4 star about this hotel. The food was ridiculously overpriced, and bland. The room was extremely small...and I had upgraded my reservation. The walls of the room were filthy and in dire need of a paint job. My "city view" was looking in to the back of some older man's 4th floor apartment as he walked around in his underpants. For less money you can find a better place to stay in the same same location. I will not stay here again.