Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1517 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Suzana I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Old but nice
Staff is very helpful
Pleasant stay
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Ngoc H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful
Staff location and service
The stay at golden hotel was very pleasant and a lot better then lavender hotel. Most likely stay here next time instead of the lavender.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

USMAN R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
small rooms
location location and just location
Unpleasant. Could be better. The rooms were small.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Tine H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Long weekend in Saigon
Cheap & central
The place is fine but definitely not 4 star max 3 so feel it was misrepresented . Not that clean, worn down rooms and the service was so so . Also the sound proofing is awful so you can here everyone in the morning , water running and doors slamming and house keeping
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Wan Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
No comment
No comment
No comment
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Vu L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Basic hotel in good location
Clean, staff and location
Stayed here with a couple of friends (2 x rooms). Excellent value for money. Had some Pho on the rooftop, which was quite nice and the staff were very attentive and location was ideal for what we wanted to do. There's a small pool on the rooftop which is good for cooling down (you can't do laps). Overall, a pleasant stay. It's not the Ritz Carlton but if you're just after a good base, I would recommend this place.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Jiak G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
near to ben than market
new hotel, clean n near to ben than market
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Can M. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Upgraded room not special better book normal room
Location, staff , breakfast
I booked Signature Deluxe Double City View but got small room with one windows :( . Reception said this room is Signature Deluxe Double City View ... woeful...😩
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Adam V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Do not stay here
Nice view
Unfriendly staff with no effort or insight into anything. Reception was borderline rude and at night the place was deserted off staff. Breakfast was ok but I've had much better at cheaper places, the pool is small, shallow, and overly filled with chemicals.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very central
Shower. Concierge. Location
Very comfortable rooms . Average breakfast Friendly helpful staff. Good massage
Reviewed May 25, 2015