Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1515 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1515 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gerd H.
Australia
November 03, 2014
ok and close to everting
Location , Staff , Shower
it was great the only negative is the fridge it turns off when you take the key out of the power slot and you come back to warm drinks this is why you don't use the mini bar i am sure the hotel will sell more when ther change this as the drinks are cheap

Siang Q.
Malaysia
November 02, 2014
Friendly staffs, strategic location, comfort room
Staffs were friendly and committed. Location was excellent. Room is clean and comfortable
We had a great stay at the hotel and the staffs friendliness and services make it even more accommodating. The Guest relation Office, Ms. Jolie, was very friendly. She assists us in communicating and translating when we had difficulties communicating with local people to purchase bus tickets out of town. She was very committed and passionate on her job that she even went beyond her duty to provide us with a detail explanation on how shall we take the bus to go to our destination. She even provided us with her personal call number and told us to call in case we require assistance regardless the timing as she knew we are traveling very early in the morning at 3.30am. Kudos to her passion and commitment. The hotel is strategic located 5 mins from Ben Thanh market, 15 mins from shopping belt. You can easily find good restaurants close to the hotel. Room is clean, comfortable though pillow is a bit hard. But the overall experienced overcome the hard pillow issue.

Anthony L.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2014
Location
Location, value for money, helpful staff
I enjoyed my stay here. perfect location and staff always willing to help.

Trang N.
Vietnam
October 28, 2014
Good location
Cleanliness, location & staff attitude
We booked the Deluxe Twin City view for one night. The location is very convenient. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast could have been improved as there are only a few selections. Swimming pool is quite small & not that clean in the morning.

Craig M.
United States
October 27, 2014
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
Rooms were attractive and well kept. Staff was incrediably helpful and positive. Breakfast was outstanding.
The Golden Central is in the middle the Binh Tan Market area. It is a short taxi ride or walk to a lot of sites in this area. The rooms are good size and properly arranged. Bathroom was nice with a multiple shower heads which was good. The staff was really amazing. We arrived on my wife's birthday but did not say anything to the staff about it. We went to dinner and when we returned they brought up flowers and a small birthday cake with a card. WOW. I checked with my friend who knew it was my wife's birthday to see if he had said something and he had not said anything to the hotel. The breakfast that comes with the room is one of the best. Fresh eggs cooked however you want, Pho, and many other choices. Outstanding. Will recommend to others.

Jose A.
United States
October 27, 2014
Friendly staff, reasonably price, great location.
Friendly staff,very clean, and great location.

Aidil C.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Recommended
Location, Location And Location
Room was spacious. Very near to shopping areas like ben that market and the night market. Awesome!!

Jacques L.
Singapore
October 26, 2014
Central location, pretty alright.
Location, standard hotel
The deal was upgraded to signature deluxe city view from deluxe and I've requested for queen size bed. Was provided a room which I don't see the difference between both, and a 2 single-beds joined together. That caused discomfort during sleep because of the slit in between. 2nd morning, was also awaken by the cleaning staffs even though I placed a "Do not Disturb" sign outside of the door. The hotel's location is pretty good, with convenience stores and late hour eating places along the street. Trung Nguyen coffee was also just around the corner. But there are better hotels on the same street, will be visiting others next time.

Jane H.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Great location, great staff
location, view, pool
This was a very comfortable hotel in a great location. The view from the bar and dining area is fantastic. We stayed here on 2 separate occasions and both times were very happy with the service, and the rooms. We only ate at the restaurant once and it was good, breakfast was ok too. Close to the markets and night markets and felt pretty safe there. In walking distance to some good restaurants and a heap of local street food around if you're in to that. Lots of hotels in this area so easy pick ups for day tours, etc. There is a fantastic travel agent just across the road to who's very helpful for booking tours, etc. Don't try the spa downstairs though as its not that good, even though it looks good - I'm not sure its owned by the hotel though so don't hold that against them!

Tommy L.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Good get aways place
Nice and comfortable room, quite and clean, staff is helpful and friendly
Will come back again