arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1597 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Heinrich G.
Germany
October 23, 2013
Great hotel in central location
Staff performane, room quality, breakfast
The Grand Silverland Hotel in HCM is one of the best in the chain of Silverland hotels. The staff is very friendly, of great competency with good English skills on all department levels. The hotel is very nice designed, way more than average and with a tendency to be a luxury hotel. The room are nice, clean, well equipped, a plus is the nice bathroom. We loved the roof top pool and the great breakfast service. The breakfast buffet offers a large variety of delicious food. The hotel is central located in walking distance to major sightseeing attractions, shops and restaurants. Banh Than market is just around the corner. I stayed several times here, it's absolutely worth the money you spend, sure I'll come again!

Godofredo A.
Philippines
October 22, 2013
Centrally located, transport very accessable, staf
Centrally located, friendly and attentive staff and clean room

Alex T.
Australia
October 22, 2013
could find better for the price
- location was all that was good
- photos misleading. Tiny pool.Room no window and small. could find a better hotel for price- try a boutique hotel in the area.

kyukwon C.
South Korea
October 21, 2013
moderen hotel
nice swimming pool

MOHD D.
Malaysia
October 21, 2013
Its a amazing hotel
Cleanliness, big room. Friendly staff
The hotel condition is new and clean. Nearby Ben Thanh Market and halal food restaurant

James N.
Philippines
October 18, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Distance to tourist spots, comfortable rooms, and good breakfast buffet
Overall it was good. The only thing that was missing was the fruit top up which should be done daily.

Nola W.
Australia
October 17, 2013
Great hotel right in centre of city.
Location, staff, rooms
Excellent hotel, attentive staff, clean rooms,no complaints.

Mary-Ann C.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Efficient, accomodating, friendly staff.
Unfortunately our flight was delayed from Danang by several hours which meant we arrived at the hotel at 1.00am. Despite this the staff where very friendly and check in was quick and precise. As our departing flight from Saigon was not until 9.00pm the following night, the staff allowed us to remain in our room until 5.00pm which we found a blessing in light of the very late check in. Thank-you My only concern is that I previewed our room at your hotel 2 weeks earlier when we where in Saigon for 3 nights at another hotel. I was shown an Executive room and loved the lay-out, and therefore very excited to be visiting your hotel. Unfortunately we where not booked into the same room, although very comfortable I was a little disappointed. (Didn't like the glass bathroom). Overall when we next visit your beautiful city I would again like to stay at your hotel. Again thank-you.

Ian B.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2013
Pleasant but not luxurious, good value for money.
Large room, bedroom, clean and comfortable bed.
Stay was good - we arrived early morning and had booked from the night before. Room as large compared to travel in Europe and everything was spotless. Had a nice relaxing massage in the spa at a reasonable price and food was adequate, not outstanding. Shower in spa bath a little odd to use - bath not sealed so water runs down wall behind bath and into drain in floor - I am 5'8", so not tall compared with most men and could not stand under the showerhead when it was at its highest. Staff were really helpful with luggage, tours and anything we asked of them.

Belinda R.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
Very nice hotel, excellent staff in good location
Staff, location, small but nice pool
Very courteous and helpful staff made the stay very pleasurable, about 5 minutes walk to the main shops, opera house, business districts etc. Fairly basic restaurant menu but nice. Spa was good and the swimming pool, although small, I think is probably one of the best you will find in Ho Chi Minh as it is not blocked from the sun so you can sunbathe without being in the shade.