Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1612 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1612 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Heinrich G.
Germany
November 22, 2013
Great hotel in central location
Staff, room, breakfast
I stayed already few times before in the Grand Silverland and it's still a great place to do so. The staff is very friendly, competent, good to very good English skills,supportive and attentive. The roof-pool area is lovely, the breakfast great and the room and bathroom very nice and lovely designed. Room service and reception service is fast and effective. Dor a 4 star hotel you get a good value for your money. Sure I'll come again!

WENQUAN L.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
Great hotel. Strongly Recommend.
Clean, Friendly Staff and Much Variety of breakfast.
This was one of the best hotel i have ever stay in HCM. The staffs spoke good english and friendly as well. Room was clean and comfortable. What i like most is the breakfast. A great variety of choices range from Chinese, Western and Vietnamese food.

Hugh L.
Australia
November 14, 2013
Very comfortable hotel
Comfortable room, buffet breakfast and rooftop pool
Our stay was comfortable and very pleasant. The staff was very helpful when ever we need anything.

Wendy O.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Very convenient location, nice ambiance
Cleanliness, location,roof top pool
Perfect though I was only there one night. It was a great spot to go out shopping in the day or the night. They arranged a private car to the airport too which was very handy.

Jalmi J.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
Nice location. Near to market for shopping
Comfortable room, Friendly Staff, Nice food
Stayed in the room with no window. Room is nice & comfortable. Breakfast is nice with variety of food to choose. Hotel location very near to Ben Thanh Market, just few minutes of walking distance only.

Arias J.
Philippines
November 08, 2013
good location nice/polite people
accessible to bin tran market, bar and restaurant
I had a great time in the hotel and the staff were very friendly You feel at home once you check-in and the service is very good. Very accessible to bintan market and some restaurants. If you plan for a one day trip better take from outside agency in hotel Because it's cheap. I like to come back since the people were very accommodating.

Heru A.
Indonesia
November 03, 2013
Pleasant stay and superb location
Honest and helpful staff. (Forgot to close safe deposit and good to find that everything is in place with a note from the staff). The free wifi is really excellent and location at District 1 made easy
This is a second time I stay at grand. Silver. definitely recommend to friends. The food at the restaurant is simple but delicious not to mention the Vietnamese Ice Coffee.

shakeel T.
United States
October 31, 2013
Budget price but comfortable hotel
Good Service, Clean Room, Downtown Location
It was a very nice hotel with good customer service. Not extravagant but had a good stay.

Qingwen H.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
VERY NICE CLEAN ROOM
BIG SAFE CENTRAL
THE STAY WAS GOOD I ONLY STAY THERE AS I FEEL IS THE BEST HOTEL AROUND AT HCMC

chong F.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Responsibility,clean,friendly,helpful,modern hotel
Friendly staff,clean room,near shopping area
I would like to say is great,good location,clean room,friendly staff,good communicate,all d staff is friendly,responbility,hardwoking,really to help......bell boy is very helpful n good services,will cum b to this hotel~