Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1610 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mary-Ann C.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Efficient, accomodating, friendly staff.
Unfortunately our flight was delayed from Danang by several hours which meant we arrived at the hotel at 1.00am. Despite this the staff where very friendly and check in was quick and precise. As our departing flight from Saigon was not until 9.00pm the following night, the staff allowed us to remain in our room until 5.00pm which we found a blessing in light of the very late check in. Thank-you My only concern is that I previewed our room at your hotel 2 weeks earlier when we where in Saigon for 3 nights at another hotel. I was shown an Executive room and loved the lay-out, and therefore very excited to be visiting your hotel. Unfortunately we where not booked into the same room, although very comfortable I was a little disappointed. (Didn't like the glass bathroom). Overall when we next visit your beautiful city I would again like to stay at your hotel. Again thank-you.

Ian B.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2013
Pleasant but not luxurious, good value for money.
Large room, bedroom, clean and comfortable bed.
Stay was good - we arrived early morning and had booked from the night before. Room as large compared to travel in Europe and everything was spotless. Had a nice relaxing massage in the spa at a reasonable price and food was adequate, not outstanding. Shower in spa bath a little odd to use - bath not sealed so water runs down wall behind bath and into drain in floor - I am 5'8", so not tall compared with most men and could not stand under the showerhead when it was at its highest. Staff were really helpful with luggage, tours and anything we asked of them.

Belinda R.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2013
Very nice hotel, excellent staff in good location
Staff, location, small but nice pool
Very courteous and helpful staff made the stay very pleasurable, about 5 minutes walk to the main shops, opera house, business districts etc. Fairly basic restaurant menu but nice. Spa was good and the swimming pool, although small, I think is probably one of the best you will find in Ho Chi Minh as it is not blocked from the sun so you can sunbathe without being in the shade.

Feng Z.
China
October 08, 2013
enjoyable, friendly ppl, good food!
clean, good location, friendly staff
good location to the night market, only 10 mins by walking, but make sure you can find the right direction... also easy to the independent Place & shopping malls. Bars & Restaurants surrounding the area, a nice hotel with friendly staff... But we were asking to pay extra for 2nd ppl's breakfast--- somehow, as my understanding the room charge should be double or single stay are same price!

mani C.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
Clean hotel, dark room without window
centrally located, near restaurants, near market
i think i had food poisoning in the hotel but can't pinpoint on the issue. the room has no window and not good for staying for more than 1 day. the hotel overall is clean. the staffs are pretty slow in services but acceptable

Eva Y.
United States
October 04, 2013
Efficient
Friendly service and affordable
Rooms are small and no window. Noisy hallways as windows are open and hear city noises. Staff is very friendly and provide courtesy umbrellas as weather was unpredictable. Breakfast was decent and access to taxis are easy. Concierge available to help you book tours or rides to airport. A block away from Ben Thanh Market so quite busy around the area.

Roy T.
Malaysia
October 01, 2013
Friendly and luxury
Great room with jacuzzi, great breakfast, friendly staff
I'm feel as a VIP when step in the lobby , great service to register, during waiting period ask to relax in restaurant and serve with welcome drink.

Manuel A.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
Exactly what I wanted, near everything.
Proximity to various places of interests.
It was a very good experience, a very convenient place with easy access to places of interest like the Independence Palace, the Independence Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Than Market.

Johan A.
South Africa
September 29, 2013
Goog clean hotel very friendly staff
location staff pool

Charles B.
United States
September 26, 2013
Very nice hotel but small room.
Staff, location, breakfast.
Very pleasant stay with the exception of the room size. The bathroom was very small and had a door stop placed in front of the commode. If you were not careful you would stub your toes when using the commode. Of course you learn rather quickly after one or two painful experiences. The location is perfect and the staff could not be more helpful.