arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1597 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

YU C.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2016
very good hotel
Very good hotel in a good location with good value for money.

Catherine K.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2016
Honeynoon
We stayed here on the first two nights of our honeymoon and were incredibly pleased with the hotel. The facilities were fantastic and the staff faultless. We had problems booking our flights on to Nha Trang, but the concierge sorted this out for us quickly and with no fuss. If you have time, do the street food bike tour booked through the hotel!

Barry C.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2016
Great Location for HCMC District 1 Exploration
Excellent location for exploring district 1. Can't fault the hotel really. The roof top pool facilities are a little small but this is a city base not a beach holiday destination. Ben Thanh market is a one minute walk around the corner as is the wonderful Ben Thanh Street Food market. Would recommend to visitors of HCMC.

Paul W.
Netherlands
February 09, 2016
Great location
We had an excellent stay in the Silverland hotel. The location is excellent, near the market and the street food market. Hotel staff very friendly, breakfast good.

Muhammad R.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
muslim review
tea time, location & price
Plenty to write, bear with me but very insightful (tips) purchased 2 x executive connecting room (if not avail) same floor will accept. However, hotel dosnt have connecting rooms & only houses 1 executive room per floor. Hence, hotel upgraded 1 room to suite so that both rooms could be on same floor (abit far but acceptable). quality of both type of room was great. no complains. Suit was not ready when I wanted to check in so was temporarily located in another room without window. DO not book for those rooms (feels isolated & trapped) and room is stuffy. All room fitted with Jacuzzi. Plus point. free tea time reception is great, good deserts served. being a muslim, I didn't go for the buffet cos not halal, so no comments there. However, hotel situated nearby good halal joints.. staff lack of English language, asked for extra towels, extra pillows for both days but no response. hard to get hotel with pool. but silverland does have a pool, not child friendly but better then nothing. booked via agoda but if booked via hotel direct, free airport shuttle so do your maths.. overall, enjoyed & will return. **massage nearby at half the price of hotel.

XIN C.
Taiwan
February 01, 2016
nice
nice

Meryl D.
United States
January 18, 2016
Great hotel in great location
Room quality, afternoon tea, rooftop pool/bar
Excellent

Hwee T.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Comfortable. But cluttered due to bulky furniture
Comfortable, near to behn than market
Pleasant. Like the spa a lot. Good services.

CHEA K.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Great hotel with excellent staffs
1)Near to tourist attractions. 2)Courteousness and attentiveness of staffs.
Our family stay there was a pleasant one. Staffs were attentive. 2nd day forgot to ask them to make up the room but they called later in the evening to offer it. Front desk staffs can speak English well. Breakfast was good, with Asian, Vietnamese and even Western cuisine. Near to many tourist attractions. Will definitely stay here again if come to HCMC in the future. Keep that up.

Knud S.
Brazil
January 06, 2016
Good Cost
Location, Conditions and staff attention
Was perfect.