Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1610 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1610 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Edwin A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Staff were excelent
Location, convinient and comfort
Staffs were good, breakfast was ok, i booked a excutive room and my room's a/c was not functioning properly and they changed my room to family suite which was bigger and better. I have only 1 complain which is, my wife's lipstick was missing from the room after one of our outings and the staff wasn't able to answer us.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Lynn W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic!
The room, the staff, the food
I have been to Saigon twice and stayed in several hotels and the Grand Silverland is superlative. The staff was very attentive and if you are an English speaker like me, all staff were excellent in my native tongue. I stayed in 810 an inside room w/no window and it was perfect. Quite, clean, and not claustrophobic like some windowless rooms i have stayed in. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Great variety for most nationalities: Asian, Euro, Americans. And the food and breakfast service was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. OH and right across the street form the big market. How fun!
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Evelina T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ideal location to explore Saigon on foot
Location, Location, Location!
Hotel is located in an incredible location, we reached everything by walking and needed taxi only for more remote areas and to get to the airport. There is a wonderful cafe just around the corner (i.d. Cafe) from the hotel. Breakfast is OK, quite little Vietnamese dishes, but enough for everyone's taste. Swimming pool doesn't look as good as in the pictures. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Yin C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A happy stay
Great ppl, great food, great value
I'd go back again!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Alicia L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Consider expensive for the hotel in ho chi minh
Warm and friendly staffs, good breakfast, beside ben thanh market
We dislike everything of this hotel except their staffs. The room was small and bed was hard and worn. The room given to us wasnt ready till 7pm upon check-in despite our arrival was already late at about 6pm. We were given a foot massage voucher by the hotel and that's of 300k dong. Overall experience was so so and we will not recommend for the price.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

J T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Silverland Properties
Location; free wifi; free breakfast yummy and varied
Very comfortable stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by restos, coffee houses and shops. Though I would have preferred the other property in the Japanese quarter. You can also chill in your room or at the lobby while accessing the very strong wifi.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Ulli N. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
nice Hotel convinient located
location Hotel Staff friendlyness, rooftop
The Hotel is really good value for money, we booked a Suite which was a bit smaller than expected and a Sps /Shower unit retrofitted. The Spa unit was a cheap made and not really worth it, many things did not work and loosing water after filling for 1 hour. However, it was a very good overall experience, Beds comfortable and staff was outstanding no matter what you asked for. Breakfast menu ok, not to small, not to big.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

JOHN L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Out standing service, great location
Service, location, amenities
I stayed here with my sister. We loved it! The service was outstanding from the moment we arrived. I had messed up the booking, when I booked on Agoda late the previous night. Was not a problem, they fixed it all up and organised the correct room for us. The service through out our stay was fantastic, best we experienced on our trip. Even though the doors were automatic the bellboy would have them open and ready for when we walked up the steps then go and press the button for the lift. We were always warmly greeted, not only by the bellboy but also the reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble, when we were leaving, we left our luggage in the foyer. I am a photographer and asked for my camera bag to be watched, it was safely put away and guarded, someone standing by it when our luggage as been loaded in the taxi. Breakfast was fantastic, along with he attention to detail. Teacups were promptly filled and plates cleared. Once again impeccable service. Rooms were comfortable, we had a room without a window, they have put a fake one in the room with a mirror, it was a nice touch. Location is excellent, just around the corner from the Ben Tanh market. If I was to return to HCMC, this would be the hotel of my choosing. This was my 5th trip there and by far the best hotel I have stayed in.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Akhil K. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Vietnam Vacation
Location, Service and Staff
We really enjoyed it. The service standard is good.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Cori O. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Wonderful Stay!
Location, Roof top Pool and Customer Service!
We really enjoyed it. Would stay again!!
Reviewed October 29, 2015