arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1586 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Sung K.
United States
September 13, 2015
Great location, high quality hotel
Service, location, nice and comfortable room
I originally booked for 2 nights, then extended to 1 more night I enjoyed my stay so much. All the staff were friendly, and they care about your experience. I feel it's more than 4 star level, striving for 5. Rooftop pool is just additional touch that makes this hotel even more unique. I'll definitely stay again when I'm back in Ho Chi Minh City.

philip E.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2015
Comfort and class in the heart of Saigon
the location, cleanliness and comfort
Spent 3 night at the Grand Silverland at the beginning of Sept 15. The location is so central and it was so nice to break up the very hot days sightseeing with a dip in the pool and cold beer! Stayed in a windowless room through choice, which was fine not being claustropobic. Breakfast was excellent, afternoon tea a very nice touch, and the all day menu was quite good, but maybe one of the few areas that could be slightly improved. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and hotel very comfortable.

Yih H.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Clean, helpful staff
Good Location, Clean, helpful staff

Muhammad I.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
Comfortable relaxing
With Spa.. nice pool
Luv it

Sharon J.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Great Stay!
The comfort, location and assistance for a single female traveller.
Awesome! I used the Spa and the standards were very high. The location is great too, I got to see the National Day fireworks from the pool roof terrace.

KOH H.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Good location and free hi tea
Very good location, free hi tea and very helpful staffs.
The location is great, 3 min walk to the Market. Staffs are super friendly and helpful, the only problem is Vietnamese Generally are very slow in the pace of life. Therefore they might tell you a story in order to answer a simple question. Free hi tea with cakes And snacks everyday from 3 to 5pm! N they are very good! Room I stayed had no window. The air is stale and very smelly. I'm pretty upset about this. Bed n bathroom is clean.

Geoffrey L.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Great Hotel, location and good value for money
Fantastic hotel, Good location, Friendly staff.
We stayed 3 nights in Executive room, The room is good sized and very clean with large bed. we always choose staying at 4 star or better hotels in Vietnam and Grand Silverland is equal to or better to all others we stayed at, the location is fantastic, the customer service is excellent and it is reasonably priced. Roof top pool is nice although small and a great place to relax. Breakfast is great with very good choices of western and local food. NOTE:-to the people who complain, you have options when choosing your room, naturally a standard room no window is less expensive if you choose one of these rooms don't complain about small size or that it has no window it is what you paid for, This is a great hotel and I recommend it and would definitely stay here again

Yvette M.
Australia
August 28, 2015
Hope it has improved
staff booked the wrong tour, bed was horrible. We weren't informed the night works on the pool (which would now be complete) would continue most of the night our last night there. Asked for a refund, not received. Breakfast terrible. Staff lovely. Normally wouldn't complain & give a bad review - but our stay here was the worst I have experienced. I have no doubt it has improved since then though.

Wei N.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Great location with good value for money
The location is great and is a mere 5 minutes' walk from Ben Thanh market. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. The room was comfortable and decent sized.

Sarah W.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Good location. Friendly staff.
The pool, staff and trips