arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1586 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1586 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.8 Yen L.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Good location, friendly staff
The location is good, the staff are friendly. Pleasant stay. But the bath needs fixing.

9.6 Xudong N.
China
May 31, 2016
Great hotel
The hotel is located within walking distance to both sightseeing places and local night markets. The staff is really helpful with everything. The breakfast is fresh and with abundant options. There is also a free afternoon tea from 3 - 5 pm everyday. Overall it is a very value for money hotel. The only downside is the door is not really sound proofing as we can hear people walking by quite clearly.

7.6 Jens D.
Denmark
May 26, 2016
1
Nice Hotel and good food

9.2 Alexandra H.
New Zealand
May 22, 2016
Great
Great stay, fantastic location behind market so u can enjoy night market and the food or the daytime one. Pool not so welcoming a bit awkward better at its partner silverland Jolie. Breakfast fantastic and so is the free afternoon tea. Massage is great though obviously more expensive than outside... Still I think it's worth it :)

6.4 Duc D.
United States
May 22, 2016
Bad review
Old hotel not close to 4*, Misleading the customers.

8.4 Allen L.
Singapore
May 21, 2016
Stay
Good price

10 Teo M.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
A Happy Trip at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa
All the Staff were very friendly and helpful, they make me feel at home,

10 Steven F.
United States
May 11, 2016
Amazing hotel in amazing location
Grand Silverland hotel was wonderful! It was beautiful, our room was clean and nice. We had the delux room with no window and we didn't even mind. If anything we liked it better because there was a fake window in the room that made it feel a little more open but you didn't hear the bustle of the busy street. High tea from 3-5pm was great and the breakfast buffet was pretty delicious. The hotel is in an amazing location! Right across the street from the street market that becomes a night market after 6:30pm. Even the pool on the roof was great, small but a nice treat on a hit evening after touring all day. The hotel employees are so nice and the hotel is so accommodating. If you have a late flight on your day of checkout, they will happily store your bags while you enjoy a few more hours out in the city and then they slow you to use the pool and a shower by the pool when you come back for your bags. Would definitely stay again!

10 Mac M.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2016
Grand Silverland Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Just returned to England after spending 2 weeks in Vietnam, of which we stayed at the Grand Silverland Hotel for several nights. Everything about the hotel was excellent: friendly and helpful staff, very good facilities, tasty breakfasts with a wide choice, wonderful cocktails and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at this hotel.

8.4 Robert T.
Canada
April 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable with great breakfasf
Friendly staff, clientele are all foreigners. No locals would ever stay here as it is over priced. The location is perfect in district 1. Afternoon canapés are not as good as the breakfast spread.