arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1144 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

chen G.
Sint Maarten (Netherlands)
December 08, 2014
good
locatuon,value yor money,food

Jarad F.
Canada
November 25, 2014
Great hotel
Staff, Location... Staff
The bellmen here will do anything for you! Same with the girls at the front desk.. Just ask and they will do their best to help you out.. Jenny and Jessica are very helpful, fun and will make sure you have a great stay in HCM.

Abhist D.
India
November 23, 2014
nice stay, very good staff
very nice staff and reception, nice location and good breakfast
It was a very satisfying one, the reception is so supportive and helpful,the location is great, neat & clean hotel, very good buffet breakfast, great value for money. All in all, a very good hotel and wud recommend everyone to stay there. The staff is just so kind and helpful- service with smile:-)

Danilo V.
Philippines
November 23, 2014
small hotel, good location
fast internet, good location
Saigon river is just nearby and you can jog along there in the morning. the opera house is nearby. in other words, nice location, but overall, very basic hotel to have a good night sleep, then go out the whole day.

corrine Q.
Malaysia
November 17, 2014
Great service
Great derive , staff friend n gd location

Teck Y.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Hai Long 5 Hotel Review
Loacation, room rates and discount for spa services.

Patrick A.
United States
November 10, 2014
Again I Returned
Staff, Staff, Staff
Once again this stay at Hai Long 5 was exceptional. I'll continue to go back to this hotel and recommend it to anybody that visits Ho Chi Minh city. I just had a spontaneous burst of the moment craving to visit Ho Chi Minh and this hotel's already exceptional staff continued to deliver exceptional service better than the best. From the bellmen who kept making sure I never had to open a door, to the other one who found me in the middle of the city and gave me a free ride back on his motorbike to the hotel, I salute to their model professionalism and friendliness. The staff member who stuck out to me was Jenny, behind the front desk. I was able to count on her quickly to book tours quickly for me as well as remember me as a previous customer. She greeted me with that beautiful smile that truly reflects this hotel's exemplary service. Even speaking to her on the phone prior to my arrival assuaged any concerns I had. Every hotel should have a staff like this and every service establishment needs a Jenny.

Maynard T.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Comfortable
clean, comfortable bed, breakfast
Staff are very helpful.Value for money for the service and convenience.

Boon G.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
staff
staff assist on luggage. well groomed
air con is noisy, water leaking but room was changed. the changed room also has minor water leaking

Png L.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Friendly staff
good english speaking staff, great service, nice food
my 3rd time staying there. had a very pleasant stay as before and the staff are really friendly and helpful.