Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

tuoi C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great hotel
Service and location
Our stay here was amazing the staff was very nice! We had to go to long Xuyen and the reception even booked us the bus ticket!
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Chun-Chia H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Valued hotel, convenient to attraction in downtwon
Friendly staff, the receptionists were helpful in information finding
good location, reasonable price, clean, nice staff. I am especially thanks to the following staff who made me felt HCM as my home during the staying in Hai Long 5, Miss Trinh (Jessica), Miss Tran(Jenny), Mr Cao Anh Tùng, and Mr Quan Nguyen. I would come back to the same hotel during my next visiting to HCM city :)
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Otso T. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Simple and good
good service, central location, good value for money
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Chee N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Friendly staff throughout and nice breakfast sprea
Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, wifi
Stay was fabulous. No hassle in check in and out. Strong n stable WiFi. Buffet breakfast spread changes slightly every mornings while we were there to give variety. While delicious items permanently available daily. Excellent stay!
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Philip H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
nice hotel
big room, friendly staff, ok breakfast
Nice hotel..professional staff
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Caroline A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location.
Great location, Jenny the Manager was of great help, thank you. Met our needs for a city break.
Jenny was extremely helpful when we had a problem with our original room. Breakfast food was kept topped up & changed daily. Location is very central within walking distance to most of the points of interest e.g. Ben Thanh Market, the war remnants museum and Independance Palace & to restaurants.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

David H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Overpriced but a great location
Location, WIFI
Disappointing breakfast with almost undrinkable coffee & little options for dining. Location is great for those who want to have everything on their doorstep as you are int he heart of downtown district 1 Ho Chi Minh City. No natural light in many rooms gives the hotel a box like feeling. Good if all you're doing is sleeping here, not a relaxing hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Frank C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel
Food, location, service
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Le T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hotel
Location, clean, staff
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Luu N. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Little Hotel with 5-star quality service!
Location, staffs, value for the money
If you just need a comfortable place to sleep and a centrally located hotel that is easily accessible to all major attractions in Sai Gon without spending big bucks, Hai Long 5 is definitely should be in your list of hotel choices when visiting VN.
Reviewed December 14, 2014