arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Po H.
Taiwan
November 11, 2015
Whatever
Nope

Thomas S.
United States
November 05, 2015
Great front desk staff
Jenny, Jessica, Central
The Hai Long 5 Hotel has an incredible front desk staff that helped make my staff very enjoyable. Jenny and Jessica helped arrange accommodation for one of my staff to stay at their hotel during this trip. This hotel has become our organization's "go to" hotel in Ho Chi Minh City.

Dan M.
Switzerland
November 03, 2015
Really nice hotel in the heart of D1
location, room, quite
The overall stay was really satisfying. You can walk everywhere in the center within 10 minutes, a lot of shops, restaurants and attractions in the area.

Thomas S.
United States
November 01, 2015
Friendly staff that "get it"
Staff, friendly, clean
The Hai Long 5 Hotel is a nice hotel for the value. Clean, incredible location, and friendly staff. Jenny and Jessica made this trip to Ho Chi Minh City a special one for me because I was coming through on my birthday. They noticed before I arrived that it was my birthday, how they knew is beyond me, and they were nice enough to upgrade me for two nights to a larger room. I had to move to a smaller room after that, but it was a really nice small thing to do. This is just one of the reasons why I keep coming back to the Hai Long 5 Hotel. They "get it."

Thomas S.
United States
November 01, 2015
A real help with a few documents
Clean, helpful, value
On this trip to Ho Chi Minh City, I stayed at my usual hotel, the Hai Long 5 Hotel. The entire front desk staff are incredible; Jessica, Jenny and Yeu, in particular. Always a smile, always very helpful. This trip I needed to get some documents printed for a trip to the Chinese Consulate early in the morning the following day. Yeu (and another lady at the from desk) made this happen in less than ten minutes, and at no extra charge. Really generous of them. It's these small things that make the Hai Long 5 Hotel the hotel I go to when I'm in Ho Chi Minh City.

Thomas S.
United States
November 01, 2015
Business traveler in HCMC
Laundry, staff, quiet
On this stay at the Hai Long 5 Hotel the staff really batted it out of the park. I needed to get a few shirts ironed at the last minute and they came through. This was a huge help because I had an unexpected meeting that came up. I usually don't expect this kind of service at a hotel in this price range, but, as usual, the staff really over delivered. Jenny and Jessica, in particular, made the laundry happen.

Thomas S.
United States
November 01, 2015
Great value
Value, clean, quiet
It is not easy to find a quiet and clean hotel in Ho Chi Minh City that is also a good value. I stayed in their cheapest room. It is well appointed, with no window, but I don't mind that in Ho Chi Minh City because of how loud the city can get. It usually means I get a good night's sleep, and if I want to see the city I just walk out the front door. Great value.

Thomas S.
United States
November 01, 2015
Incredible staff
Jenny, Jessica, Yeu
Jenny, Jessica and Yeu are a great team to have a small hotel. They make the Hai Long 5 Hotel a real gem. My team has been saying here for the past few years and this was my first stay. I'll definitely be coming back. Fantastic staff.

Ismail P.
Canada
October 29, 2015
Centrally located but a bit pricey
location, free upgrade, spacious rooms
A nice hotel, with a great location. Compared to other hotels in Vietnam, this seemed a bit overpriced. However, the staff was really nice and gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. There are some nice restaurants, mini-marts amenities a couple of metres away and all of the downtown attractions were within walking distance.

Janet K.
Malaysia
October 20, 2015
Good Location
good location, staff performance, cleanliness
very convient location, walking distance to Saigon Opera House, Parson Plaza, etc. the staff can speak very well english.