arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1118 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

KahChun C.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Value for money, but room has no view.& small,
Reasonable Breakfirst, clean, and cheap.
I am out most of the time, except sleeping at night. Room rather small for a couple.

Bunboren T.
Cambodia
October 06, 2015
A good stay
Good price, walking distance to shopping area and good breakfast
Everything is good for what you pay for.

KRISTINA E.
Russia
September 29, 2015
A nice place not far away from the river
Staff attitude, location, breakfast
I got the cheapest room, so it did not have windows, but had a bathtub. It was on the first floor, and I could clearly hear noises from reception and the restaurant. So if you are a light sleeper, don't go for the cheapest room! Also, if you smoke note that this room is not smoking. Other than that, the stay is wonderful - staff is polite and helpful, always engages with you and tries to help you out. Hotel food: breakfast is very nice and has a variety of choices, including rice, and egg & toasts, coffee, juices and breads. Served from 5.30 to 9.30. I've tried room service, food was served nicely, but it was cold and a bit too expensive. But it is not an issue given the variety of places around the hotel.

Ang R.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
hai long 5 makes me feel like i'm home
clean , neat and very friendly
i been staying in hai long 5 for quite sometime, Never think of changing to any hotel in future . i love the hotel reception girls , friendly , fun-loving , playful . i will carry on support hai long 5 .

Ang R.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
Hai long 5 hotel makes you feel like home !
Hotel reception girls are pretty and very friendly , place are clean and neat and of cos all are very helpful
Good , best place for me got a feeling at home . Will be back again .

Mingming W.
China
September 23, 2015
good hotel to stay
location,food,room
the staff update room for me. very big room.

Rhea S.
Philippines
September 23, 2015
Value for money;strategic location & staff
location;accommodating staff & delicious breakfast buffet
Our stay was very relaxed since our room was comfortable and the hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating.The staff catered to all our needs especially for the city tours. The staff were also able to communicate with us effectively.The breakfast served was also delicious and offered a lot of choices.We are very thankful to everyone at Hai Long 5.We will definitely stay with them in future travels and would gladly recommend to friends.

Chun L.
Taiwan
September 22, 2015
Not bad
good location; nice staff

Leong H.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
Best staffed hotel
The staff attitude, the location and the services despite being a 2 stars hotel
Excellent services from the staff of the hotel. All the high points review here is very true.

John G.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
Hai Long 5 review
Staff, location and value for money
It is a small hotel with relatively few amenities. However this was made up for by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent value for money.