Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Tim A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient.
Walking distance to shopping, attractions, and restaurants.
Great! Good value for money. Friendly staff. Centrally located.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Swee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Simple and hassle free stay
Toilet size, Staff performances and serenity
The checking in was done most speedily without hiccups. The room was spacious and clean. The television is slightly undersized, otherwise the amenities in the room are up to par. the breakfast was nothing to crow about so I actually ate out. The staffs were accommodating in extending the checking out time and the actual checking out was smooth and quick.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Swee T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
No frills value for money stay
Friendly staff, clean and good toilet facility
The stay was as usual simple and hassle free. The breakfast is limited in choice and has not changed for a long while. The staffs are perenially friendly and helpful. The checking in and out is swift and efficient and the staff are flexible in handling requests.The toilet is spacious and water pressure is good .
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Geer H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Cheap and good, near Ben Thanh Market
Great location, cheap, clean
Great location, just behind Ben Thanh Mkt, only 50m away. Nothing to complain for the cheap price, except that the wifi at 5F where I stay, is really really unstable and intermittent, close to totally not working at all.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Noor R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and safe
Staff very helpful, near to market, near to restorant
The staff are very helpful and pleasing. The room size is small (but I think most of hotels near ben thanh market are about the same size), so not suitable to squeeze in the whole family into a single room. Bathroom is nice. Internet service is high speed
Reviewed December 20, 2013

selena M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
comfortable and cosy
comfort, wifi and coffee/tea facility
My recent stay at Halo Hotel was very dine.pleasant & comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. I've well appreciated the friendly staffs for their assistance from directions to a mere suggestion of where to dine. Very happy with my stay at Halo Hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lyana N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Friendly staffs with comfortable room
Comfortable & clean room with wifi in the room
The hotel was strategically located in the city. It was very easy to find halal food. There was a halal food in front of the hotel. There are also halal food within walking distance. The hotel is walking distance to Benh Thanh and the night market. The hotel is clean and and the bed is comfortable. Overall, it was a good experience.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

YONG T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Clean, strategic location, homely
The hotel is near to the Ben Thanh Market. Easy to find food and there is plenty selection for Muslim as well. The bed is comfortable.
The stay in Halo hotel is good. we stayed in a superior room is a bit tiny however it is ok for 2 small size Asian girls. it is near to the ben thanh market (less than 5 minutes walk)and near to a lot of eating place in ho chi minh. Not much selection for the provided breakfast probably you can have 2nd round in the nearby market.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Eshantee E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very enjoyed and have fun while in HCMC
Clean, comfortable, fast WiFi
well attended by front desk staff yet they are very friendly...super clean and comfortable room. A fast WiFi even we stay at 6th floor. Situated infront of Benh Thanh market and Nite market make it easy to go shopping. hotel are centrally located make it easy to go sightseeing around the city of HCM. But poor service at the kithen side. We been scolded two times while order for breakfast every morning. The woman kitchen's helper are rude while taking order.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Abdul S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
We have a pleasant stay as the room is confortable
The hotel is a city hotel which is close to shopping areas with comfortable room and friendly staff.
We have a pleasant stay in the as the hotel is a city hotel which is close to shopping areas with comfortable room and friendly staff.
Reviewed December 12, 2013