arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Md M.
Brunei Darussalam
November 16, 2015
Good hotel....
1.location 2.staff very friendly 3.the bathtub really good
Staying in halo hotel very comfortable, they serve breakfast but not much verity, the tv need to change cause really outdated, no complementary minerals water all charge, tv channel need more international programs since we don't understand vietnam language, overall my staying is good but not 100% good, and im surprise the procedure at halo hotel went we check in they keep our passport since im paying already at agoda in full amout if possible please reviews the procedure about keeping the passport, provided safety box at every room if possible

MOHD A.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Halo Hotel
location, confort, clean

NOOR Y.
Singapore
November 13, 2015
Good location hotel
location...comfort...friendly staff
comfortable additional menu for breakfast added since last visit. good location.

mohd D.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
sangat strategik
location, comfy and clean
it was a nice hotel to stay during our holiday. staff very super-friendly and helpful. location wise very strategic to muslim food outlets and shopping areas. rooms are worth the money spent, not too cheap and not too expensive especially for families with older kids who needs their own rooms. overall, my family and me enjoyed staying there. thank you very much halo hotel. i will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Vasin S.
Thailand
November 02, 2015
good location and reasonable price
Location, friendly staffs, price

Frederica G.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2015
Good location
It is in a really convenient place, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was decent

Vi B.
Vietnam
October 20, 2015
good location but ....
good location
This hotel is at very good location but I need to maintain a lot of things. Elevator is old, and not clean. Air-condition is too old and noisy. Hotel staff is ok but not so helpful. My daughter and I wanted to do early check-in. They should check if there is any room available instead of just say "no".

KARRIL K.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Strategic, friendly & value for money
Strategic, friendly & value for money
The location is very strategic, foot away from the most famous flea market in HCMC - Ben Thanh Market & near to Serai Restaurant, Daun Restaurant and Halia of Malaysia served halal food. easy to get food street and taxi around the area.

say O.
Malaysia
October 17, 2015
Great location
Location, location and location
Is only the location is great. Very near to the ben thanh market.

Chee P.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Review of hotel stay at HALO
Breakfast was quite good, staff friendly
Even when the door is lock , if you turn the knob harder the door will open. Air-con not cold, the air-con filter was dirty. 1 of the room floor was sticky,not sure what has happened previously.