Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

LEE K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
perfect hotel
I like this hotel, especially their breakfast. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Gwendolyn W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice clean hotel w/ sweet staff & great location
Very nice staff, clean room, great location, delicious breakfast included. No complaints! We were on the top floor and there are a lot of stairs which we didn't mind, but others might.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Bogdan D. from Romania
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quiet, good location, friendly staff
Clean room, the staff arranged for us a car and driver for a 1 day trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

John P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
One of the cleanest and quietest hotels we've ever stayed at
Tucked up at end of a little lane way, Hello House takes a little bit of finding first off, but that makes it one of the quietest hotels we have ever been to. You would never think the bustle of the city is so close by. The staff are truly wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them, and the place is kept spotlessly clean. You are required to remove your footwear as you enter, and they provide shoe lockers for this purpose, and we could fully understand why. Breakfasts are fairly basic but very adequate. There is no lift so, if like us, you are up on the 4th floor, be prepared to climb 61 steps! There is also a 5th floor, for which add another 18 steps. The room we had did not have an outside window, and was very small, and lacked some of the more usual amenities such as kettle, safe deposit box, etc., but we were not fazed by this, as the pros far outweighed the cons. We would always choose to stay at Hello House again - it is wonderful.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Alex R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Lovely staff
We found the rooms in Hello House comfortable and clean, and the staff were exceptional and very friendly.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Jeff C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great value. Clean room. Good location.
Harper and the staff at Hello are great. They are so helpful if youre new to Vietnam (or seasoned.) Front gate closes at 11pm, great for security reasons, and simple doorbell gets you in anytime of the night/morning. If youre on a budget and looking for a clean, quiet rest this is your spot.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Phuong D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Location, Friendly, Comfortable
The room is clean. Staff is very friendly, even book cheap taxi for you. Location is very near to Bui Vien Street.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Gordon H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Peaceful oasis
Hello House is set back from the main roads so it is a peaceful place to retreat to when the HCMC chaos starts getting to you. we never heard any of the contruction noise mentioned in previous reviews so I assume the project next door must be complete. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is limited but good. About a 25 minute walk to main attractions (post office, church, opera house, palace) 10- 15 minute walk to the market. Tons of food options nearby. Great value, would defineately stay again.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Chri W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place
Great place to stay, close to everything and the staff were fantastic. Thankyou
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Alexandra S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
perfect
Very friendly and helpful staff, great Location (Central and calm), very clean room, great facility, good breakfast
Reviewed April 22, 2016