arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 487 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Chri W.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Great place
Great place to stay, close to everything and the staff were fantastic. Thankyou

10 Alexandra S.
Germany
April 22, 2016
perfect
Very friendly and helpful staff, great Location (Central and calm), very clean room, great facility, good breakfast

10 Dewi S.
Indonesia
April 19, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Good Location
This hotel is located in an alley, so away from the bustling and noisy road but still very close to the main roads of Pham Ngu Lao and Bui Vien. They clean your room EVERY DAY! Change the towel and sheet too. Staffs are friendly and you get free breakfast. I had good sleeping while I was here

9.2 REYNALDO S.
Philippines
April 19, 2016
Great enjoyable safe to stay with..very clean
nice place like home than a hotel..pleasant great stya with accommodating considerate all Staffs working there..safe & secured too..except the location is bit hard to locate as its in an alley..breakfast simple but tasty & enough to fill you..a very good relaxing place to stay with

8.4 Carl H.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2016
Great hotel but building site next door - April 16
This hotel was great however you must be aware that as of April 2016 there is building work happening next door which starts from 730am to approx 4pm making sleep impossible. The breakfasts were ok but otherwise everything else was great. Really great staff. it's not the hotels fault regarding the building work next door and if you up early for tours etc then it's fine but not sure you could stay otherwise. Staff booked good tour options to Cho Chi tunnels and Mekong.

8.4 julie R.
Malta
March 31, 2016
Very good surprise for our last night in HCM
Very good surprise for our last night in HCM. Good location (backpacker quarter but in a quiet street + few meters away from bus terminus for airport), good staff and nice room. Definitivelly recommended!

8.4 Judit T.
Hungary
March 24, 2016
good value for money
Nice little hotel, OK for a short stay, convenient location

9.3 BIN A.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
fantastic
staff very friendly, room is clean and location is good

9.3 ARTHUR S.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
my 3 nights in HCMC
Staff Room and Location
I booked Hello House on the basis of the Reviews i read.i have to say i fully understand why customers rated this hotel so highly.Yes it isnt the easiest to find but once there its a great location and in easy reach of everywhere in District 1. It was unfortunate and beyond the Hotels control that on 2 mornings out of the 3 i was there incessant drilling and hammering next door began at 7.45 rendering sleep impossible.it also on my middle full day continued till 5 pm. The Staff were great.Nothing was too much trouble.My room was comfortable and well appointed.The breakfast choice was fine.At 71 the staircase to my room at the top was a bit tough on a regular basis,but i was aware there was no lift so no issue. Overall excellent value for money and i will certainly return.

9.6 Robert A.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2016
Excellent hotel
Very helpful and good venue. The breakfast is freshly made and tailored to your tastes. The hotel is very close to many bars and restaurants, but is hidden down a little road, meaning that no traffic can disturb you. The rooms without windows can be a bit disorientating, but for the price you are paying this seems like a worthwhile sacrifice.