arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 495 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 495 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

John P.
Australia
May 11, 2016
One of the cleanest and quietest hotels we've ever stayed at
Tucked up at end of a little lane way, Hello House takes a little bit of finding first off, but that makes it one of the quietest hotels we have ever been to. You would never think the bustle of the city is so close by. The staff are truly wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them, and the place is kept spotlessly clean. You are required to remove your footwear as you enter, and they provide shoe lockers for this purpose, and we could fully understand why. Breakfasts are fairly basic but very adequate. There is no lift so, if like us, you are up on the 4th floor, be prepared to climb 61 steps! There is also a 5th floor, for which add another 18 steps. The room we had did not have an outside window, and was very small, and lacked some of the more usual amenities such as kettle, safe deposit box, etc., but we were not fazed by this, as the pros far outweighed the cons. We would always choose to stay at Hello House again - it is wonderful.

Alex R.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2016
Lovely staff
We found the rooms in Hello House comfortable and clean, and the staff were exceptional and very friendly.

Jeff C.
Canada
May 06, 2016
Great value. Clean room. Good location.
Harper and the staff at Hello are great. They are so helpful if youre new to Vietnam (or seasoned.) Front gate closes at 11pm, great for security reasons, and simple doorbell gets you in anytime of the night/morning. If youre on a budget and looking for a clean, quiet rest this is your spot.

Phuong D.
Vietnam
May 06, 2016
Location, Friendly, Comfortable
The room is clean. Staff is very friendly, even book cheap taxi for you. Location is very near to Bui Vien Street.

Gordon H.
Canada
May 05, 2016
Peaceful oasis
Hello House is set back from the main roads so it is a peaceful place to retreat to when the HCMC chaos starts getting to you. we never heard any of the contruction noise mentioned in previous reviews so I assume the project next door must be complete. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is limited but good. About a 25 minute walk to main attractions (post office, church, opera house, palace) 10- 15 minute walk to the market. Tons of food options nearby. Great value, would defineately stay again.

Chri W.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Great place
Great place to stay, close to everything and the staff were fantastic. Thankyou

Alexandra S.
Germany
April 22, 2016
perfect
Very friendly and helpful staff, great Location (Central and calm), very clean room, great facility, good breakfast

Dewi S.
Indonesia
April 19, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Good Location
This hotel is located in an alley, so away from the bustling and noisy road but still very close to the main roads of Pham Ngu Lao and Bui Vien. They clean your room EVERY DAY! Change the towel and sheet too. Staffs are friendly and you get free breakfast. I had good sleeping while I was here

REYNALDO S.
Philippines
April 19, 2016
Great enjoyable safe to stay with..very clean
nice place like home than a hotel..pleasant great stya with accommodating considerate all Staffs working there..safe & secured too..except the location is bit hard to locate as its in an alley..breakfast simple but tasty & enough to fill you..a very good relaxing place to stay with

Carl H.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2016
Great hotel but building site next door - April 16
This hotel was great however you must be aware that as of April 2016 there is building work happening next door which starts from 730am to approx 4pm making sleep impossible. The breakfasts were ok but otherwise everything else was great. Really great staff. it's not the hotels fault regarding the building work next door and if you up early for tours etc then it's fine but not sure you could stay otherwise. Staff booked good tour options to Cho Chi tunnels and Mekong.