Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2491 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

LIM H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
NA
NA
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Fook L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good services and hospitality
location, food and spa
Its location to good food and shopping at nearby Ben Thanh Market and in District 1 is a good advantage.Your staff provide good services and hospitality and the breakfast provide a taste of Vietnamese food to foreign visitors and guest. It is also memorable for me as I found a Hand Phone ( I pass it back to your management)in the safe deposit box . I hope the previous guess will receive the Hand Phone from your management as it might have important information and memories for his stay in Vietnam. As a frequent Traveller to Ho Chi Minh City I hope I can get a special Discount from your hotel so I can be your special guest.Thank you
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Hean Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION, STAFF, BREAKFAST
Hotel location is good, but rooms were old not what was expected and shown in the photos, I was quite disappointed, just stayed 1 day. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Yoke L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Great location , excellent service
Service, Location, Value
This is the best value for money hotel you can ever get in HCMC. The location is excellent right between Bui Vien and Ben Thanh and away from the bustling street noise. Environment is almost incredibly windy all the time and service levels from everybody is top notch.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Muhammad S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
The good & The bad
Massage, Hotel Staffs, Room Cleanliness
Overall was not a bad hotel to stay. Really like the VIP massage room as it has the cool ambiance atmosphere which really help us to feel very relax while enjoying the massage. Room cleanliness was quite good just that the window didn't really have a view to look at. Instead it faced a wall. The rooftop facilities was good. The walkway at the rooftop was pretty decorated especially at night. A cool bar with jacuzzi fits the whole chill and relax vibe of the hotel. Abit disappointed about the breakfast. Wasn't expecting the fried rice and pasta to have pork bits and I don't eat pork so I ended up eating the pancakes and cereal only. I think the staff would like to look into this so that future guests may enjoy more variety of breakfast which doesn't include pork related food. Overall its a good stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ethan L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Staff, food, affordable, location
Always felt as welcome
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Wayland C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Deluxe Double room is not 25 m², is 19 m²
Breakfast, Location, Rooftop Jacuzzi
I booked the Deluxe Double room on Agoda listed as 25 m². The first room they showed me was too small at 19 m² with a windows that looks at a wall. I went back down and pointed out that the room does not match the description. They then gave me a room that was slightly larger at 21 m² with a window overlooking a bunch of trees. Better, but still not 25 m². At this point, I was tired and settled in. Agoda's listing also says this place is 3.5 stars, the hotel's own in-room literature says this is a 3 star hotel, so I don't know where that extra half star comes from. When reviewing this, It says the hotel rate themselves a 4 star hotel. Again, it's not. It's a nice 3 star hotel. You can clearly see three star on the building when you walk in. There's an ethernet port in the room, but it didn't work. The wifi speed in my room, about 25 down / 20 up, was sufficient for voice calls. The bed was actually 2 single beds put together to make a larger than king size bed, and was comfortable. There's a rooftop bar and jacuzzi, but it closes at midnight. And you have to pay extra for using the Jacuzzi. There are coffee and tea making facilities in the room. This place is actually three separate hotels with a common dining area, which is why you see 3 hotels with the name "Alagon" in it. Make sure you are reviewing correct hotel. Match the address. You are in a good location. Starbucks in a few minutes away. There's a shady happy ending massage place next to the hotel that might be of interest to guys. The best thing about this place is the breakfast. Don't miss it. Room Tip: Whatever room size you booked, subtract about 25 percent for the actual room size.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Ethan L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great stay.
Staff, food, & value
Great stay. At the lower end of the room (they have 2-3 tiers) it is a bit cheap on the amenities. I have recommend the hotel to include lotion in addition of shampoo & body wash.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Levi R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
High standard
convenience location, comfortable bed, nice staffs
1/ location is centrally, can go every famous places of city 2/ warm welcome and delighted from hotel staffs 3/ various choice for breakfast 4/ Premier deluxe room is large and clean 5/ Spa is good for relax with sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi 6/ nothing to complaint as good customer service
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Roberto G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Valuable
Deluxe room, location, courteous staff
Value for money as I paid 70usd for room including wellness package, very unwind at spa, jacuzzi and sauna, room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 23, 2015