Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

John C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
great value..
staff .. Location .. English speaking ..
this is a great hotel to stay at if you get it at discount prices ..
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Sng S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Room, services n location
Staff will helpful, nice room n good food
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Noor I. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
must be more dilligent when cleaning room
helpful and resourceful staff.. good location.. good rate
Overall its ok.. but its even better if hotel can cater for muslim food
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Elizabeth V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Location
The hotel was in a very central location, near the market. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
Great.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

ENG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice hotel near Ben Thanh market
courteous and friendly staff, rooms were clean and smell fresh (however, on the stairs were cutteries left there for the two days we stayed there), within walking distance to Ben Thanh market
Overall was very pleasant. Staff were ever ready to assist with a smile. They were smiling at my sillyness which was good as my family loved it that they care to share their feelings with patrons like us. Like family, yah! Good and excellent job. Thanks
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Sally W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
4 stars service from staff
Good service, easy to get taxi & near to benh than
The hotel is within 7 mins from hotel, directly opp New World hotel. Stayed on the 11th floor which you have to climb up to go to your rooms. Could hear the sound of traffic n disco music although with closed windows, not for light sleepers. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and clean. The towels are clean and white, without stains. If you require a taxi, they will hail one & inform the driver. The front desk is helpful and speaks good English. Mr Ho Quang Minh (the guest service officer) is very helpful and pleasant. He goes out to ensure that the taxi driver sent you to the destination you are going to and will offer to make dinner reservation for you without you requesting for it. A five star service standards in a 3.5 star hotel from him. Room Tip: Ask for lift level rooms, the 11th floor is without lift, req to walk a flight of stairs to reach th...
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Siti R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Just OK
Good Location
So far nothing special about the hotel. At least the location is near to the market and other facilities.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

MICHAEL N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel in a good central location
Location, breakfast buffet & cleanliness
We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our VN trip and upon returning to Ho Chi Minh, we did not hesitate to stay there again. Nice hotel with a good location.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Tracey R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good location
location
we only stayed one night. The hotel is in a good location, five minute walk to markets, Bievnenue st for many cafes and shops. The only thing I didn't like was the room we were given. no windows, very dark.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Lila L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Breakfast, size of room, and staff
It was very convenient to stay there as we had easy access to the different places we wanted to see. Also our room was very comfortable. We had everything that we needed to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing as there was so a lot to choose from whether you are Asian or from the west. The staff was also very helpful answering our questions and giving us advice. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed January 04, 2015