arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2400 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.3 Lady T.
United States
October 22, 2015
Central in Ho Chi Minh
Location, Price and Room

9.7 rusell H.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
value for money
Prime Location, Nice room, helpful staff
Come back to stay in this hotel after 3 months, I am really surprised with their changes, room was renovated with very nice decoration, comfortable bed and cleanliness. Restaurant was also upgraded. The most important thing that I choose this hotel is the location, only few steps to Ben Tanh market and other famous places, there're a lot of restaurants around this hotel, shopping malls are nearby Thank you very much all staff those who made my stay remarkable

8.3 Mohamed F.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Great Stay.
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
My family and I booked the hotel as it was near to the Ben Thanh market. On arrival, we were greeted by the friendly staffs but I need to wait as the check in time was an hour later. The lobby was spacious and there was free wifi so it wasn't a problem. Rooms were clean and surrounding the hotel, there was a number of halal restaurants so that was a plus point for us. Breakfast at the hotel was ok too.

7.3 Harrison L.
United States
October 18, 2015
Conditions of a room so far OK . There is no chair
Location , easy access to some where a round and safe place
Location at West direction of Ben Thanh Market. There are a lot of stuff around in here as your demands neede it .

6 Nurhidayah I.
Singapore
October 16, 2015
Unexpected and Disappointed
Vast of halal restaurant. Shopping malls. Quiet location.
Book a deluxe triple but get a cramp beds in a shoebox room. Have to upgrade to a suite room for space but with a view of another hotel room. So much for suite. Hotel is still under renovation as such not much amenities to go around. Apart from that, halal restaurant is nearby the hotel and shopping malls are walking distance from the hotel.

6 xiaoman C.
United States
October 14, 2015
Room need improvement
Location clean staff
Hotel is under renovation, room conditions is a 2, but staff and services bring it up to 3

6 Wang W.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
Porter not honest
When we checked in, front desk AM Edward was efficient.. Never get tbe porter to call a taxi.. Rip off.. Cost us 50,000 Dong to Ngon restaurant. On our return d taxi uses d taxi meter and only 14,000
Becareful of the hotel porter.. He called a taxi for us and the price was not honest.. Going to Ngon restaurant cost us 50,000 Dong and return from restaurant to hotel was just 14,000 Dong. I suspect half went to the porter pocket!! So becareful..

6.3 hung H.
Taiwan
October 06, 2015
Have a nice day
Breakfast

7.3 Abdul W.
Singapore
October 01, 2015
Market Hotel
Location, Comfort and price
Good for shoppers, couples and family, location not recommended for business stay.

7.3 Siti R.
Malaysia
October 01, 2015
Great stay but can be improve
location, staff, room
The location is good. Suitable for Malaysian (since its located at so called Malaysian Street in HCM) with lots of Halal food available and Ben Thant market is in walking distance. You can always get a great deals at the shop nearby the hotel and night market everyday. Halal coffee is a must to try in front of the hotel. Hotel staff can speak understandable English and helpful enough to help you during your stay. Rooms can be improve on the lighting. It is too dim to our liking.