Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Poh H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Bathroom water flow was bad.
Breakfast good. Location good.
So so. The bathroom drain was clogged. After taking showers, the bathroom and toilet were basically flooded. With the same room rate, one can find many better choices.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

kashful S. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Best
Location food and friendly
Its was a pleasant stay with best location best surrounding food place and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Dave L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Convenient location, just few min walking distance can reach Ben Thanh market, friendly staff & free breakfast.
Have 1 night stay At Alagon Western, the staff was friendly and with smile to welcome guest.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Jow K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Location
Location location and cheap
Value for money
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Sapura S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean and resonably priced
location, cleanliness and considerate staffs
I booked a deluxe room with an extra bed and the view of the city. However upon checked in, i was given the superior room without a window. The room is very tiny and as I'm claustrophobic, i insisted on the room that i booked. The manager in charged for that day apologized and requested that i accept the assigned room first since it was fully booked. He promised me that he will upgrade us to the Junior suite the next day. I explained to him that i do not wish for an upgrade but i only wanted the room that i have booked for, especially one with a window. Since Alagon was fully booked, I really had no choice but to accept his offer. The extra bed's mattress was not the usual mattress either. It was a very hard.. kind of traditional, old mattress. Not comfortable at all. However, the extra mattress at the junior suite is comfortable. Overall, I had a pleasant experience with their staffs at Alagon.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Le L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent
Location, room, breakfast
What a wonderful hotel in chaos city, room.with bathtub, hot water, free 2 bottles of mineral water. Free breakfast. Reception staff are friendly, nice gesture. Hotel is near Opera house, Ben Thanh market.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Le L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Super stay
Location is the best, near everywhere, room is nice, staff go extra miles to make my stay comfortable
Booked a superior room then pay just some bucks to upgrade higher level room which has a nice view, free tea and.coffee in room, breakfast is good with halal food, local food. Just a minute to ben.thanh market.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Samantha M. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Not a 3 star hotel
The location is perfect, right next to the market
I booked 4 nights in this hotel and will not suggest it to anybody. It's dirty, shower are very old ( cold water in the morning) the staff is very noisy ( they keep their radio at max volume) escape stairs are blocked with bags full of garbage, laundry, materasses and pieces of furniture.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Seet C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
overrated and noisy
location
Vertu noisy and corridor full of noise. Can hear what nextdoor doing, sound proof the worst I ever had in the hotel condition.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nur E. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location
Location, staff friendliness, value for money
Upgraded on the day of arrival for a bigger room because there was 3 of us sharing. Staff was very helpful. Location wise super lots of shopping and restaurants near.
Reviewed October 25, 2015