Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ngoc N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Moldy, dirty hotel. Should be a motel.
Laughable "suite"
I booked a suite type room for us thinking that a hotel suite should be comfortable and more than adequate for our stay. It is laughable for what they label as "suite". It is a complete deceiving and misleading label. There is nothing "suite" about the suite room, so don't be fooled by its label. The room is moldy all over the ceiling, the bath tube was wabbly, water spraying all over the bathroom during shower, the comforter was dirty and tainted with blood, the towels were old and smelly, the tv is a little tiny tube tv with grainy quality picture, etc. The hotel staff gets kickback from MaiLinh Taxi. We asked the front desk staff to call us a different taxi company as MaiLinh taxi cars are old and not very comfortable. They would'nd do so for us and insisted that we should use the taxi of the hotel choice. I have to go outside to get my own taxi of my choice. They talked negatively of me behind my back in front of my wife. Such unprofessional hotel staff! Oh, the breakfast was horrible! I would not in a million years stay at this hotel again! The hotel is of a motel quality. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Wai L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Confused Front Desk Staff
Location Location Location
It was back in Sept 2014. The booking was made on behalf my friend that travel to HCMC. The front desk staff was offering a room that doesn't match the room that we book (which was bigger in room size) We were offered with a room that are differ from what we booked. As the result, I have to call to the customer service of AGODA at Singapore from Malaysia After clarification, the matter was resolve Other than the above mentioned, it was just fine.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Karina P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very nice hotel with very accommodating staff :)
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location.
We only stayed for one night since we arrived a day early for the tour we booked. The hotel staff were very nice. the room was clean and smelled good. Although the space is just enough for two people. It gets kind of cramped when an extra bed is added. But nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

CS C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Mosquito
Convenient, friendly & value for money
The hotel is located next to the Ben Thanh Market, very convenient for shopping and walk around and the hotel charges is reasonable. The only things no good is got few mosquito in both our room, we have to kill the mosquito everyday. The hotel management should look into it seriously.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

zhan K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
pleasant stay with very good location
excellent location, price
It was quite good but the best thing about it is the location, being just a 5 mins walk to ben thanh's market. Room was a little small for my liking but it was clean. Overall still good.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Chris M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Alagon review
location, price, staff.
Overall my stay was not to bad for the price, I did find the beds not very comfortable.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

ethelwilda P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
nice, clean and good location hotel
nice location, good food, resonably priced hotel
i have been in this hotel for so long, like this is my 5th times already..... i keep on coming back because of the good location, ( its very near ben than market ).... they serve delicious foods during breakfast, delicious and many choices.... the staff are helpful, attentive and learning to speak english too.... i joked the front office supervisor one time, i said "i should be a stock holder in this hotel for i stayed there everytime i am in saigon"..... they should give me a loyalty award for that.... and he just smile at me...
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Christine E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best location
Clean rooms, accommodating staffs, nice location near ben thanh market and saigon square. Everything is just a walk away from the hotel.
We are a couple travelling, i should have booked the superiror twin room instead of requesting a king size bed because the rooms for the king size beds are small. We had a problem with the water system in our room but the staff managed to fix it immediately. The manager was so kind of asssiting us in our needs and even offered us a good deal for the tours. Overall, the hotel was good.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Nashrun J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great location but hotel itself overated..
location..
Just ok.. I think its overated.. Good location..
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Do P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good 3 star hotel
Clean, big room, nice staff
I had a good stay at the hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2015