arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2406 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 katelyn C.
United States
May 17, 2015
City Hotel
Location, staff, bed
4 nights

7.7 Edoraldo M.
Italy
May 17, 2015
Junior Suite
Very helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel is situated within the surroundings of the very crowded Ben Thanh Market. It was a surprise to see so many moslem shops and people in the nearby street... I booked a Junior Suite, what i got was a really nice room with a window. Breakfast is ok, as a western traveller, I still might wish for a different choice of buffet. If you like to bring a friend or a visitor to your room, make sure, this person leaves before 10 pm, or you will have to book an additional room. I rented a motobike to move around... be very careful, if you are not an expierenced rider, you might face difficulties to find the way home! Important: make a test ride first, before you sign the contract. Most of these bikes have no brakes!!! So be careful! If you need help or advice, the manager, miss Annie or mr. Cheoung will assist you perfectly.

8.7 KOK N.
Malaysia
May 12, 2015
Value for money
1. good location 2. staff friendly 3. clean and cheap
I will definitely recommend to my family and friends

6 Quynh N.
Vietnam
May 06, 2015
Nothing special hotel.
Location. Location. Location.
Due to the location (next to Ben Thanh market) somehow this hotel is bit more expensive than others of the same range. Personally I don't like the area, not-so-clean and very touristy. Simple and not so new room, nothing special.

7 RAJA R.
Malaysia
May 06, 2015
great hotel
location, rooms, staff
great. it just on the first night, we got small room with no window. however, they upgraded our room to suite with no additional cost. but, they put our bags in front of door entrance instead of in the upgraded room.

4.7 Truc N.
Vietnam
May 06, 2015
Not as good as I expected
Location (close to the big market), alright customer service , looking good outside
when I checked in at the hotel I really like the customer service but after hearing employees that talked behind customers back, I wonder if they did the same when I wasn't there. The room isn't good as expected, bathtub and sink are stained. The towels are completely broken and worn off. The cleaners started cleaning way too early around 7:00 and I can tell when they moved tables or beds. The stairs are small but are used to put stuff such as dirty towels, new towels...and we have free buffet breakfast but it is lack of choices. My family only ate there twice then we decided to go out for breakfast.

8.3 NAZLI A.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
good hotel location
location..cleanliness...hospitality..
Good

8.3 Abdul S.
Singapore
May 04, 2015
Location, Big Room, Clean, Helpful Staff
Location, Big & Clean Room, Helpful Staff
When we arrived in the morning, we were offered to view the 3 rooms they were tentatively reserved for us whether we agreed. Upon agreeing, we were told to return at 12 noon as the romms need to be cleaned. One of our Deluxe Room was also upgraded to a Junior Suite without extra charge. Location wise is a five star, where most of the shopping areas and Halal Restaurants are within walking distance. The room was big and clean. Free Buffet Breakfast was reasonable good. The staffs were friendly and very helpful.

8 Jovita M.
Philippines
May 03, 2015
Good hotel
Location, good staff, accessibility
It was good.

5.7 Mat S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2015
The staffs was friensly and the location nice
The staffs was helpful,clean and the location was good.
We really happy stay at this hotel.Eveythings just around the hotel.