arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2400 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Athena A.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Great location and stay!
Location, comfortable and good customer service
My mum and aunts stayed at this hotel. I booked the hotel after reading the positive reviews. They had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful. The bellboy helped to weigh their luggages (the hotel has a weighing machine at the lobby) so they knew which luggage they could check in or hand carry up the plane - heavy due to too much shopping! Hotel was very clean. Location, of course, superb with Ben Tanh Market across the street and plenty of halal food steps away from the hotel.

9 Nurita N.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Shooping convenience
Location, Food, Shopping
Central location to shopping attraction. Convenient for muslim travellers as there are many choices of halal food surrounding that area. Friendly & helpfull hotel staffs too. They attended to the room power-outage immediately & efficiently despite the 'communication breakdown' ;)

4 Marliza R.
Malaysia
October 26, 2014
Comfort is important
Location
2 nights

7 WScott O.
United States
October 23, 2014
OK, but not as advertised
The breakfast was decent. The front desk staff made the effort to make up for some of the shortcomings and the hotel was clean and maintained.
The fitness center as listed does not exist and the sister property a 5-10 minute walk away had theirs under 'renovation'. The rooms are small and boxy (the pictures are misleading) and street it is on, though close to the central market, is a dump. The hotel is good but not very good and certainly not great. I wouldn't call it a good value and would not stay there again.

7 Rashidan H.
Malaysia
October 20, 2014
Great budget hotel
Very close to Benh Thant Market, Halal Food & Affordable
Very good hotel, very close to Benh Thant Market, halal food is every where, shops able to speak Malay, Malaysian food is everywhere too. Just don't choose room with window, quite noisy at night/early morning. Superior double (without window) is fine.

9.3 KOK C.
Singapore
October 19, 2014
Good location , Counter Staff Friendly and Value F
Location Is Good Friendly Staff and value For Money
Very Good

6.7 Farawazida J.
Malaysia
October 14, 2014
room too small
halal breakfast provided, value for money, hotel location strategic
The condition of hotel very good, location strategic. Situated in the middle of wat they call 'Malaysian Street'. easy access to shop n so near to ben than market. alos provide halal food. the only problem is the room is too small n their staff cannot understand n communicate very well in english

6.3 CHAN T.
Malaysia
October 13, 2014
good location,easy to access airport
good location ,easy access airport ,final shopping point
easy to access ben thanh market ,a lot atm machine arround there ,easy to go to airport

8 Nurul A.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Well-located with helpful staffs
Location, staffs, value for money
Our stay at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel was a great experience seeing where the hotel is located. Halal food is everywhere on the street where this hotel is located. Ben Thanh market is less than a 5 minutes walk. Basically all the shopping havens are within walking distance. Just be careful of the convenience store located opposite the hotel because they'll cheat you knowing you are tourists.

9.3 NURASIDAH Z.
Singapore
October 11, 2014
Helpful staff and Halal food nearby
Helpful and Friendly staff. Halal food nearby.
The staff was helpful and friendly. English spoken. Halal food nearby and near shopping area. Any transport arrangement, can check with the bell boy which he can provide more cheaper than the hotel. I would come back and stay here again. But for tripple deluxe room its quite small though. But overall it was great.