Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Evangelion M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Value for money only
Near Benh Tanh market,, good staff
First day arrive wasn't a good day cause we actually booked for 3 person but they only gave us 2 person/ room. To avoid any argument, I have to pay extra 800K +VND just for 4 day on that person. When arrived in room, the room was dark and no window! When I ask why there is no window, the staff replied cause it is not a deluxe room. I feel so conned. First a person and now the room.I really upset with it. I been go to nearly 7-8 hotel in my 12 day journey and no hotel said that!! Second, there is too much beggar on the street as I walked out. That really creep/freak out some of my friend cause we have no issue walked out from hotel in Hanoi, Danang and even some area in Saigon. Third, 2 of my friends had some food poison on 29 August after eating breakfast at hotel. I did not cause I only ate bread and milk. Wondering how hygiene is this hotel. Hotel is near to Beth Thanh market and only need 1-2 minute walk and around corner the lots Malaysia shop available. I not going in that shop cause my reason is simple " I came to Vietnam to enjoy Saigonist life-style" I will not come to this hotel
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Noreffiza Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location but expensive for room condition
Location and food (halal and non halal foods are separated)
Location is great next to Ben Thant market but room is quite dark and gloomy. No carpet. Furniture very minimal. Expensive for the value that we received.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

mohd R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good and friendly staff
Staff ,breakfast,location
Reviewed August 31, 2014

yuying S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great location good room space
location, room space and fast check in/out process
everything went smoothly and were excellent. staffs understand English and bell boys were helpful in providing advices on eating and shopping places. late check out extension of 5hr to pay usd$30. taxi to airport cost about $130,000dong
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Edward A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good value and a decent place to stay.
Good central location, helpful staff, good wifi
4 nights
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Raymond T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
a nightmare
nothing good about it. - no lift connect entrance to lobby, unfriendly to wheelchair user - the noise of building construction started in day time until midnight at 3am - attitude of reception staffs need to be improved
Reviewed August 24, 2014

siti A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
best hotel so far
clean and tidy.their service was damn fast, friendly receptionist
very good.i had double bed attached together, nice staff and their service was good. i left my door key accidentally inside the room and within 5 mins their staff send me the spare key. Wifi very fast. keep it up! there's breakfast and they divide and label non halal food.will come amd stay hre if i visit ho chi minh again :)
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Catherine L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Near Ben thanh
location, price, clean
Breakfast is ok. room Is a bit small. toilet need a bigger bath mat. Housekeeping doesn't wash cups.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Seang C. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great location for value of the money
Location, Food, Big room
Great place to stay near Benh Thanh market. A lot of food and mall around.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

dewi D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Shopping
Good location, friendly and helpful doorman
Nice but they very late to cheking room when we want to check out.
Reviewed August 02, 2014