Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2426 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jaimin A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly staff
Friendly staff and good rooms
It was really great staying at this hotel. Close to the market and excellent service.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Jaimin A. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile
Location & value for money
It was really great staying at this hotel. Close to the market and excellent service.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Norlia S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Cosy and convenient
Steps away from the famous Ben Than Market
Since we came with 2 teenagers, we booked two rooms. The only setback was that we were not able to get a room with twin beds for our kids on the same floor. But it is not a big deal. Service is good, staffs are helpful and polite. Location wise, very convenient. For muslim travellers, halal food is just across the street. We would not hesitate to come back again in the near future.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Lee S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Wifi signal is strong
the room is comfortable, nice breakfast at level 8. good spa at basement, great location
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ismail A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely, clean and nice hotel
Very clean
The hotel is beyond what I expected. The room is quite small, however we spent most of the time indoors, so it was not so much an issue to us. What I like most is that the hotel is very clean. The staffs are quite helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Will stay here the next visit
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Naasa B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location, value for money.
The room is clean n the staff are very helpful.
The hotel located very near to ben thanh market in district 1. It's about 50 meter walking dinstance. The hotel room is very clean and quite comfortable for a long stay. The hotel location is very strategic and it's easy to catch a public transport. Ie. Near to bus station n taxi service. I would like to stay there if i have chance to go to Ho Chi Minh again near future.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Narasimhan B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Location and Service with a smile
This is probably the 7th time (past 2 years) we are staing in this hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff; Reception desk staffs do speak reasonably good english, at least you could communicate in english with out much trouble. Location wise, it is just a couple of minutes away from the BenThanh Market. The breakfast is getting simpler and simpler over a period of time. It would be nice to see wider selection in breakfast.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Noraznita M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
clean, great location & good services
strategic & comfortable
Its very clean and comfortable. The location is very strategic. In front of halal food restaurant and about 3 mins walking to ben tanh market and pasar malam. Very convenient stayed here because easy to get vinasun taxi. Good scenery. Looking at people with different culture is a bliss. And for those shopper its a right place to stay because u can load ur things when ur hands is full with plastic bags and continue shopping again.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Swen G. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location, decent accomodation
Location, sumptious breakfast
This place is quite conveniently located near Ben Thanh market giivng you good opportunities for food and shopping. The have free WiFi and breakfast. The breakfast looked more like a lunch or dinner as the spread was quite extensive and heavy, however the Pho was mediocre at best.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nik A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Clean and great hotel staff
Hotel room is clean, breakfast is good, location is superb.
this is the hotel that i will stay in for every visit to hcm. great value for money as the hotel room is always clean, friendly staff and very close to many attractions, shopping and muslim restaurant.
Reviewed November 09, 2012