arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2400 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Elizabeth B.
Philippines
August 24, 2012
Ideal hotel to stay near the shopping centers!
Friendly staff and clean rooms
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel surpassed our expectations for an affordable hotel. Service is great. Clean rooms and towels everyday. Toiletries too are replinished often. Buffet breakfast is great. Plenty of food to choose. The flight back to our place was dawn and the hotel management is considerate enough to let us hang out that nightin their lobby while we wait for our departure for airport. This was after we checked out in the hotel. We never regret staying at this hotel and plans to stay there in our future Saigon travel.

9 WEE N.
Malaysia
August 24, 2012
great location and staff are very helpful.
Clean and comfortable.
Strategic location in the city centre. Staff always smiling and very helpful. Service is very prompt. A clean and comfortable hotel. This hotel is my priority in Saigon City and will surely come back to stay in this hotel again.

7 Pocholo N.
Philippines
August 22, 2012
Good Service!
Nice location, Friendly Staff
Good place... I could recommend to my friends to stay but not for families though... wifi is good as well.

8 Narasimhan B.
Singapore
August 21, 2012
Great location
Location, Clealiness
It is our 5th / 6th visit to HCM and to this hotel. We like the hotel and we have always stayed in this hotel. Unbeatable location, clean rooms and friendly service

8 Guillaume R.
France
August 21, 2012
Small room but great location
Location, cleanliness! Free wifi
The hotel is located right next to market so it was very convenient for us to walk around town. The hotel rooms were Small but overall it was clean. Door is a bit thin so we can hear from our room so it was a bit noisy for us.

10 karen P.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
Good location
Everything within walking distance
Very clean and comfortable quiet hotel with a good bathroom. Helpful staff willing to recommend places to eat etc. Market at end of street, other places of interest all within easy walkind distance.

4.7 Cho C.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2012
Poor service
Good location
The worst hotel I stayed in Vietnam The room was very small that there was no room for movement after opening the luggage.  The receptionists were inefficient and in poor manner. The room was still not yet ready when I checked in at 8pm and I needed to wait for over 15 mins. While I was waiting for my room, they were chatting, laughing but not helping me. The receptionists kept my passport until my request of getting it back but their response was in very poor manner.  The house keeping service was also unsatisfactory. The room was not well cleaned. Hairs could  be found in the rest room.  And they even forgot to provide towels and it was extremely difficult to communicate with them in English when I called the house keeping staffs. No follow-up work had been done after calling them. Breakfast was served in the restaurant from 6:30 am to 9:30 am every day. But don't expect you can have enough food after 8:45am. 

9 Arthur K.
Singapore
August 18, 2012
Great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Location of the hotel is near shopping mall and restaurant. Down the hotel lobby, 1 mins walk you can visit the famous Ben Tham Market

8.3 Len L.
Singapore
August 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Filling Breakfast
The location of the hotel is conveniently located near bustling Ben Tham market (5 min walk). Rooms are clean and equipment are sufficient for normal stay. But the rooms are small. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They serve a buffet style breakfast which makes what you pay worthwhile. Recommend for average budget traveler.

9.3 Sven T.
Germany
August 16, 2012
Great value for money!
Centrally located, known to most taxi drivers, well maintained, choices for breakfast, helpful staff
We were impressed how much value for money we got here, especially considering how "little" more one gets in some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The bathroom deserves a special mention. 'Though it's not exactly large, it was just lovely. Clean, modern, comfy and with enough space to get things done. The hotel staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.