arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2415 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

sabrina Z.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
great location
close to ben tanh market
room was clean and bed comfy. clean towel and big too.. staff are friendly

sabrina Z.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
great hotel at great location
clean rooms
room clean and bed are comfy. toilet is spacious and all amenities are good

Jeremy H.
September 12, 2012
Hotel is conviently located for sightseeing.
Right next to Ben Tanh Market
I have stayed at the sister hotel to this one last year and find them to be very clean and tidy and good value for money. The room was a bit on the small side but I was hardly in the room as I came specifically to do some sightseeing and take a trip down the Mekong Delta. All trips can be booked from the hotel and I find this cheaper than pre booking online. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the buffet breakfast had a good selection.

Fitriyanti I.
Singapore
September 07, 2012
Near Ben Thanh market and halal food!
clean and cosy
all staff are very friendly and speak english. our room is super clean and there are 2 muslim places to eat right across our hotel. hajah basiroh stall sells cheap halal food and muslim clothes as well. if you buy material from ben thanh market (walking distance from hotel), you can send it to the tailor near this hotel. or even better, when you buy material, the seller has their own tailor which they recommend. try not to pay 100% up front as rush jobs always turn out to be poorly done.

Rosly Z.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
Very near to Ben Thanh Market
walking distance to market
stayed there for 3 nights... took two rooms... one with queen size bed and the other two single beds... its a very simple hotel... airconditioner broke down in the single beds room... Room is small but adequate for medium sized asian people... shower is average... big minus is the window.... the window is very small and overlooking the walls of the neighbouring hotel area.... room a bit dimmed...but clean and comfortable good if your looking for simple place to sleep comfortably and shopping...

LOO S.
Malaysia
September 03, 2012
Great Location
Location
Friendly staff and I was impressed with the staff who are ever ready to assist whenever possible. The hotel being need to the central market is another good feature as many tourist would take taxis just to go there while we are staying in a hotel that is within walking distance. There is a Muslim restaraunt right in front of the hotel which makes is convenient for Muslims to have halal food.

Yeong C.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great Location near the Market
Good wifi
We stayed there for 2 nights, the staff knows simple English. Good hifi at lower floor lobby. but the hotel has power failure for during day time (3 times)

Arthur K.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
Great location
A lot eating house
Hotel are surrounded by eating house in a wlaking distance. Hotel staff are friendly, room are clean.

chun H.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
Friendly and clean hotel
nice location and with speed wifi
this hotel is nicely located near to benh thanh market. the hotel room is clean and spacious. however, the sound proof is kinda bad. if you are light sleeper, this hotel might not suitable for you. and too many tour group, they make noise when they are checking out early in the morning at 6am. if you are business traveler think another option.

Giles C.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2012
Fine hotel in a good location
Good service
This was just a transit stop before going down to Vung Tao to play cricket. The room and the hotel generally were very nice, my only criticism was that the room had no windows, which always makes me feel uncomfortable. It is very near the market area, but just wanted a pleasant bar to sit outside and have a beer. Couldn't find one.