arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2415 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2415 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Cho C.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2012
Poor service
Good location
The worst hotel I stayed in Vietnam The room was very small that there was no room for movement after opening the luggage.  The receptionists were inefficient and in poor manner. The room was still not yet ready when I checked in at 8pm and I needed to wait for over 15 mins. While I was waiting for my room, they were chatting, laughing but not helping me. The receptionists kept my passport until my request of getting it back but their response was in very poor manner.  The house keeping service was also unsatisfactory. The room was not well cleaned. Hairs could  be found in the rest room.  And they even forgot to provide towels and it was extremely difficult to communicate with them in English when I called the house keeping staffs. No follow-up work had been done after calling them. Breakfast was served in the restaurant from 6:30 am to 9:30 am every day. But don't expect you can have enough food after 8:45am. 

Arthur K.
Singapore
August 18, 2012
Great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Location of the hotel is near shopping mall and restaurant. Down the hotel lobby, 1 mins walk you can visit the famous Ben Tham Market

Len L.
Singapore
August 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Filling Breakfast
The location of the hotel is conveniently located near bustling Ben Tham market (5 min walk). Rooms are clean and equipment are sufficient for normal stay. But the rooms are small. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They serve a buffet style breakfast which makes what you pay worthwhile. Recommend for average budget traveler.

Sven T.
Germany
August 16, 2012
Great value for money!
Centrally located, known to most taxi drivers, well maintained, choices for breakfast, helpful staff
We were impressed how much value for money we got here, especially considering how "little" more one gets in some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The bathroom deserves a special mention. 'Though it's not exactly large, it was just lovely. Clean, modern, comfy and with enough space to get things done. The hotel staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.

DIJAY R.
Nepal
August 15, 2012
nice location
market was near
everything was fine not a problem. the only problem was the language. not only in the hotel but everywhere.

bee H.
Malaysia
August 15, 2012
strategic location
comfortable room
the hotel is strategically located near ben thanh and night market and the bus terminal. walking distance - 2 minutes to the above. room wise very clean and spacious. value for money . take the bus 152 to the airport or to chinatown (bus no 1)or only.

Mohamad N.
Malaysia
August 15, 2012
Room ok
Place
Room ok,friendly staff and good location..friendly staff...and there vary helpful..u can ask for any help at front desk staff

Lee C.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Great location & helpful staff
Just 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market
The room is clean and just nice for 2 person. Very convenience as its only 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market or 5 minutes walk to Saigon Square.

kerry C.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Top location
Location
hoang lai long 2 hotel is located only about 80 metres from the markets in district 1 of ho chi minh city but you would not think so when you are in the hotel. the staff are more than helpful and friendly and do go out of their way to assist you with any thing you need. the only complaint is that the floor of the shower recess got slippery when wet, we took our concern to the manager & he acknowledged our concerns.

Narelle J.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Fantastic stay. Staff very helpful and friendly
Great location
Staff were very helpful and always happy to help with directions, and any other enquiry that we had.