arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2404 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Narelle J.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Fantastic stay. Staff very helpful and friendly
Great location
Staff were very helpful and always happy to help with directions, and any other enquiry that we had.

Crystel C.
Philippines
August 10, 2012
Lovely service, great location
Great location because it's near the market, everything is just accesible. Great buffet breakfast with lots of choices.
Definitely coming back. Excellent service by everyone in the hotel.

Kha B.
Vietnam
August 09, 2012
Great location
really close to Ben Thanh Market
The stay was very enjoyable because the staff took a good care of us. The bell boys was very accomodating. Should try their spa. Foot massage for only $8.00.

WONG H.
Singapore
August 08, 2012
Great location but no wndow
Near market, good shopping place and good eating place
I am not a very calculative person but this hotel has no window and they told me that I need to top up US $25 for a window. This should have spell out early when I book the room.

CHANG L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2012
Good location & hotel people very helpful
The room cheap, clean & stay in feel very comfortable
Good location which very near to shopping complex & night market.

Hieu N.
United States
August 05, 2012
Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market
Very close to everything, shopping, dining and night life.
I was very please with the amount that i paid for the room. The room was clean and AC is always on and working properly. Friendly staff and excellent customer service.

ESTHER L.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Good location
big rooms
Water supply is inconsistent. Had no water in the middle of a bath right in the morning when we were rushing for our tour. Called front desk and they told us to go and hv our breakfast while waiting for them to fix which will take around an hour. Politely asked back where can i go with my hair full of shampoo. Their reply was "Sorry madam, pls wait for 1 hour". This is really ridiculous. In the end we had to use our bottles of mineral water bought to wash off. This is really not considerate on the hotel's part and no action was taken to solve the inconvenience caused to guest by the hotel. Hotel is really near to Ben Then Market. But its not worth going. Everything that you can get at Ben Then can be bought at Pham Gu Loc at a much cheaper price even after bargaining. Hotel room service has some really good food tho!

Tong L.
Singapore
August 01, 2012
Very convenient location....
Convenient
Very cosy hotel, and location is great... 3min walk to ben than market..

mustafa M.
Malaysia
August 01, 2012
great location
nearby to shop n market
clean hotel.good reception and staf.very helpful .the hotel room is clean with lcd tv and wifi coverage.nearby to ban than market so u can shop a lot of thing there. room also spacious and simple.food is simple but enough.

Jane W.
New Zealand
July 30, 2012
Right in the centre
The manager
This hotel was the cheapest one we stayed in in Vietnam ( a night), so size of room and general features of the hotel were lower than we were used to....but you get what you pay for...and it did have everything we needed except for...NO tea and coffee in the room!! This is the first hotel I stayed at where this was the case. The manager was really good. He remembered our names, looked after our needs and was generally very charming. Breakfast choices were many and quite adequate. The surrounding area was very busy as we were just up the road from the market. We were right in the centre of the city. We did the City Tour organised by the hotel and that was done very well. We visited quite a few places of interest, including the War Museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, the post office etc and at the Handicraft place we bought a beautiful nest of tables. I could have bought lots from that place. Our guide spoke very good English.