Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sven T.
Germany
August 16, 2012
Great value for money!
Centrally located, known to most taxi drivers, well maintained, choices for breakfast, helpful staff
We were impressed how much value for money we got here, especially considering how "little" more one gets in some of the more expensive hotels in the area. The bathroom deserves a special mention. 'Though it's not exactly large, it was just lovely. Clean, modern, comfy and with enough space to get things done. The hotel staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.

DIJAY R.
Nepal
August 15, 2012
nice location
market was near
everything was fine not a problem. the only problem was the language. not only in the hotel but everywhere.

bee H.
Malaysia
August 15, 2012
strategic location
comfortable room
the hotel is strategically located near ben thanh and night market and the bus terminal. walking distance - 2 minutes to the above. room wise very clean and spacious. value for money . take the bus 152 to the airport or to chinatown (bus no 1)or only.

Mohamad N.
Malaysia
August 15, 2012
Room ok
Place
Room ok,friendly staff and good location..friendly staff...and there vary helpful..u can ask for any help at front desk staff

Lee C.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Great location & helpful staff
Just 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market
The room is clean and just nice for 2 person. Very convenience as its only 2 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market or 5 minutes walk to Saigon Square.

kerry C.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Top location
Location
hoang lai long 2 hotel is located only about 80 metres from the markets in district 1 of ho chi minh city but you would not think so when you are in the hotel. the staff are more than helpful and friendly and do go out of their way to assist you with any thing you need. the only complaint is that the floor of the shower recess got slippery when wet, we took our concern to the manager & he acknowledged our concerns.

Narelle J.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Fantastic stay. Staff very helpful and friendly
Great location
Staff were very helpful and always happy to help with directions, and any other enquiry that we had.

Crystel C.
Philippines
August 10, 2012
Lovely service, great location
Great location because it's near the market, everything is just accesible. Great buffet breakfast with lots of choices.
Definitely coming back. Excellent service by everyone in the hotel.

Kha B.
Vietnam
August 09, 2012
Great location
really close to Ben Thanh Market
The stay was very enjoyable because the staff took a good care of us. The bell boys was very accomodating. Should try their spa. Foot massage for only $8.00.

WONG H.
Singapore
August 08, 2012
Great location but no wndow
Near market, good shopping place and good eating place
I am not a very calculative person but this hotel has no window and they told me that I need to top up US $25 for a window. This should have spell out early when I book the room.