arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2406 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Jane W.
New Zealand
July 30, 2012
Right in the centre
The manager
This hotel was the cheapest one we stayed in in Vietnam ( a night), so size of room and general features of the hotel were lower than we were used to....but you get what you pay for...and it did have everything we needed except for...NO tea and coffee in the room!! This is the first hotel I stayed at where this was the case. The manager was really good. He remembered our names, looked after our needs and was generally very charming. Breakfast choices were many and quite adequate. The surrounding area was very busy as we were just up the road from the market. We were right in the centre of the city. We did the City Tour organised by the hotel and that was done very well. We visited quite a few places of interest, including the War Museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, the post office etc and at the Handicraft place we bought a beautiful nest of tables. I could have bought lots from that place. Our guide spoke very good English.

8.3 Zalina B.
Malaysia
July 29, 2012
Very Comfortable And Strategic Location
Very Comfortable And Strategic Location
Location is very convenient and Strategic This hotel is strategically located, easy to access. Looking for halal food is not an issue because there is a halal stalls just across the street only .. I always choose to stay at this hotel every time I come to visit Vietnam

9 norchaya M.
Malaysia
July 28, 2012
great location & friendly staff
feel safe everytime I'm staying there..
Hotel is cleaned & staff is very friendly. The most important I feel safe everytime I'm staying at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was fantastic..

8.3 Jow K.
Singapore
July 27, 2012
good service at reception
very near benh than market
Very convenient and clean. Hot water for shower is constant

8.3 Ismail D.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Front desk staff very helpfull
The hotel location is very convenience for halal food and shopping.

9 Hannah T.
Australia
July 24, 2012
nice hotel, great location, close to markets
clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast included
We stayed in a deluxe room, which had a large king size bed, cable tv, a window for natural light and a large clean bathroom. The room was very clean and breakfast was provided every day with toast, cereal and eggs. The hotel is in a great location, right near Ben Tahn market. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

10 Surachit H.
Thailand
July 23, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center
very closed to Ben Thanh Market
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.

10 Surachit H.
Thailand
July 23, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center
Very closed to Ben Thanh Market
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.

8 LIM B.
Singapore
July 23, 2012
Great location
Near to Central markets
Hoang Hai Long2 is one of the nearest 3 star hotel to Ben Thang Market. This hotel is newer than Hoang Hai Long in term of room and size. Although the choice of breakfast is lesser, the breakfast quality is still acceptable. Wireless connection is better connected due to the locations of the wireless devices. Flat TV with multiple channels of programs. Although the lobby is smaller, the staff are helpful and respond very quickly to guess request.

8.7 Nur N.
Malaysia
July 20, 2012
Clean and very near to Benh Thanh market
Clean and great location
The room is clean, the bathroom also very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and can speak english. They provide a muslim food for the breakfast. and this hotel is very near to Benh Thah market which is just less than 3 min walking. In front of this hotel, there is a shop named Hjh Basiroh selling halal food for muslim. And taxi is very easy to get. You can ask the hotel to get a Vanisun taxi for you.