Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2427 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

CHANG L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2012
Good location & hotel people very helpful
The room cheap, clean & stay in feel very comfortable
Good location which very near to shopping complex & night market.

Hieu N.
United States
August 05, 2012
Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market
Very close to everything, shopping, dining and night life.
I was very please with the amount that i paid for the room. The room was clean and AC is always on and working properly. Friendly staff and excellent customer service.

ESTHER L.
Singapore
August 04, 2012
Good location
big rooms
Water supply is inconsistent. Had no water in the middle of a bath right in the morning when we were rushing for our tour. Called front desk and they told us to go and hv our breakfast while waiting for them to fix which will take around an hour. Politely asked back where can i go with my hair full of shampoo. Their reply was "Sorry madam, pls wait for 1 hour". This is really ridiculous. In the end we had to use our bottles of mineral water bought to wash off. This is really not considerate on the hotel's part and no action was taken to solve the inconvenience caused to guest by the hotel. Hotel is really near to Ben Then Market. But its not worth going. Everything that you can get at Ben Then can be bought at Pham Gu Loc at a much cheaper price even after bargaining. Hotel room service has some really good food tho!

Tong L.
Singapore
August 01, 2012
Very convenient location....
Convenient
Very cosy hotel, and location is great... 3min walk to ben than market..

mustafa M.
Malaysia
August 01, 2012
great location
nearby to shop n market
clean hotel.good reception and staf.very helpful .the hotel room is clean with lcd tv and wifi coverage.nearby to ban than market so u can shop a lot of thing there. room also spacious and simple.food is simple but enough.

Jane W.
New Zealand
July 30, 2012
Right in the centre
The manager
This hotel was the cheapest one we stayed in in Vietnam ( a night), so size of room and general features of the hotel were lower than we were used to....but you get what you pay for...and it did have everything we needed except for...NO tea and coffee in the room!! This is the first hotel I stayed at where this was the case. The manager was really good. He remembered our names, looked after our needs and was generally very charming. Breakfast choices were many and quite adequate. The surrounding area was very busy as we were just up the road from the market. We were right in the centre of the city. We did the City Tour organised by the hotel and that was done very well. We visited quite a few places of interest, including the War Museum, the Notre Dame cathedral, the post office etc and at the Handicraft place we bought a beautiful nest of tables. I could have bought lots from that place. Our guide spoke very good English.

Zalina B.
Malaysia
July 29, 2012
Very Comfortable And Strategic Location
Very Comfortable And Strategic Location
Location is very convenient and Strategic This hotel is strategically located, easy to access. Looking for halal food is not an issue because there is a halal stalls just across the street only .. I always choose to stay at this hotel every time I come to visit Vietnam

norchaya M.
Malaysia
July 28, 2012
great location & friendly staff
feel safe everytime I'm staying there..
Hotel is cleaned & staff is very friendly. The most important I feel safe everytime I'm staying at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was fantastic..

Jow K.
Singapore
July 27, 2012
good service at reception
very near benh than market
Very convenient and clean. Hot water for shower is constant

Ismail D.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Front desk staff very helpfull
The hotel location is very convenience for halal food and shopping.