arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Rhys W.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Simple hotel in busy HCMC
Location, price, room size
The stay was simple. The hotel consists of several buildings interconnected. The room was simple and the breakfast was great. The room top bar area was nice for a chill after a long day. Quite surprised that one needs to pay to use the hotel gym n pool though.

Evon L.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Misleading hotel
Room standards (with tubs), location
This hotel is a few misleading areas - first, it seemed like a huge hotel but it is actually a merger of 3 separate small buildings into one hotels (so they have 3 entrances which had a viet name at the front door). It is not that luxurious as advertised because they have no swimming pool - they only have a Jacuzzi at the top floor next to a café. they told me I have to pay USD10 per person to just use the Jacuzzi! Not nice to soak in the Jacuzzi next to people who chill out for coffee next to you. ONe thing I like is the inner room décor as they strived to look like a professional hotel but I think its just a 3star stay. Not 4star yet.. Breakfast is okay with limited choices but they are trying.

kowi E.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Location, Food and Massage
My first stay here but I usually stay at their neighbor Alagon Saigon. Location is great and you can get good food around the hotel and great massage in the hotel. Personally prefer Alagon Saigon as I deem its slightly more comfortable and clean.

Liisa M.
Finland
January 07, 2016
Alagon - not a 4* hotel
Location, cleanliness, location

Rabiatul S.
Brunei Darussalam
January 07, 2016
Great ~
comfortable hotel, great service, value hotel
Not a bad hotel, offer great service. Single bed can fit 2 people(small size person like me). The staff are reliable.Near ben thanh market. A value hotel

steven D.
Vietnam
January 06, 2016
A pleasant stay, nice location.
Breakfast is superb, room is comfortable and location is good
Overall, it was a nice stay, I don't feel it is four stars, as above mentioned. The hotel clearly shows 3 stars, so they cannot self rate a fourth star without the proper rating...the breakfast is amazing, plenty of choice, the room was cozy but smaller than advertised. I did not rciev a bath tub in my room as per the booking nor was it 30 sq mtr as per the booking, I am not sure this is the hotel or agoda...the agoda page said 3-1/2stars, but on arrival the hotel advertises 3 stars...there was renovation going on, so some noise during the day was heard and the hallays in front of the rooms are noisy, you can hear each and every guest passing your room as they talk at normal pitch. The staff at very friendly and helpful, but the jacuzzi was not up to expectation, it is also not free. 7US DOLLARS just to dip in the jacuzzi, this should be free to all patron, it is small and the upstairs surrounding area can house only around 4 people. I would stay again but I would check what i am promised as I now know what is really there and what is not. There was no swimming pool as promised and advertised either. There are 3 hotels joined, so advice to anyone booking, check you are aligned in your booking which of the 3 you are getting so you have the correct expectations. I feel agoda did not advertise honestly, and the price as not a insider deal as they promised, as the hotel website had a discount rate directly, so agoda only passed on the hotels standard rate and labeled it a insider deal. Suggest if you use agoda, check the hotel actual price then see if agoda is actually bettering the deal or not.

ALFRED O.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Good Hotel
LOcation, Value for money. Clean
it was great

Wei N.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Could be better
-
Small cockroach seen on room floor for both days, even after the daily housekeeping.

Knut V.
Norway
December 30, 2015
NIce clean hotel
Location, Spa, Breakfast
My stay at this hotel was nice. I got coupons for free spa during my stay, which I used every day. Room was nice too,the ladies that cleaned it did an exxelent job. Breakfast menu was nice, various from Asian to Europeean/American buffee.

Ng W.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
Location is good staff also friendly food
Good location food staff
Overall is understatification