arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2386 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2386 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 John C.
United States
January 26, 2014
Very good gym
Gym, location, and friendly staff
Very nice gym; better than the local gym that wanted to charge me US $20 a day to use their facilities.

9.3 Graham G.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Very convenient hotel for shopping and culture.
Helpful staff, good position and good breakfast.
Hoang Hai Long hotel is in a very convenient position for shopping and excursions. The staff are extremely helpful and the suite we booked was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The hotel is busy but reception was quick and our room was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Our trip around Saigon was very interesting and the speedboat trip to Chu Chi Tunnels was the best way to go. We also enjoyed the Mekong Delta tour.

8.3 Pascal B.
Switzerland
January 21, 2014
Comfortable rooms, WLAN is fast, HSPA+ available.
Fast internet connectivity, great breakfast, comfortable rooms
Very great hotel for a very good price. They have 2 WLAN networks and HSPA+. The WLAN network is mostly fast except during the evening you should switch to the mobile phone network for a better latency. At different points in time, the packet loss varied from 1% to 5%. The packet loss is between Tokyo and Los Angeles.

7 Vu N.
Australia
January 19, 2014
Location was good, fairly priced . Staff very slow
Location and price
Just average, great location and fairly priced. Reception staff need to answer the phone. Called reception during the day, no one picks up . Walk down stairs and there's 10 people standing in there. Staff also need to act on request in a more timely manner.

9.3 Ethan L.
United States
January 08, 2014
enjoy my stay
Great location, great breakfast, great price
Great stay, there are 4 different hotels combined in this group. Alagon with the reception opening to Ly Tu Trong street is the higher end, Hoang Hai Long A& B are facing Pham Hong Thai street. The breakfast is for all hotels, as well the serving staffs. the rooms and items are a little different depend on the hotel you booked (price differences)... Hotel Mgmt should think about upgrade hotel items for the Hoang Hai Long to be closer to the Alagon section

7 RONGQIU W.
China
January 03, 2014
nice room
tiny

10 Tee T.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Reasonably price , Pleasant and Friendly Hotel
Reasonably priced, good location to restaurant/shopping area, friendly staffs.
We were a pack of 12 Adults staying in 6 rooms. Special thanks to the friendly staffs namely Emily & Ruby, some of our rooms were upgraded. Rooms were excellent for the price we paid. Breakfast was also sumptious.Centrally located in the city for convienent movement. Will stay here again in future.

8.3 Patrick C.
Belgium
December 18, 2013
don t get what you pay for
location,fast internet ,clean room
I searched on agoda for a hotel,centrally located with a fitness and breakfast included.on the site agoda said fitness,even have a picture of it. Also when we checked in they gave us a room at the highest floor,i was happy i thought would have a nic e view,but i forgot room has no window,ok that was marked on the site,but on the site they said superior room 25m2,it turned up our room was only 15m2.our luggage on the ground,no other plac e to put it and we could nt move anymore,very uncomfortable.

8.3 Jeffrey S.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Good location, walking distance to Ben Thanh
clean, good location, easy to locate
althought its just one night, but its really convenient, walking distance to Ben Thanh market and other shops just across the park. Very easily located as its jus next to New World Hotel. Nice spread of Breakfast. Friendly hotel staff as well.

7.3 christian M.
Germany
December 15, 2013
Good hotel for a short stay - centraly located
friendly and very helpful staff, clean rooms, good price
The only thing which disappointed me was the fact that it is not mentioned that many rooms are cubes w/o windows. Other than that everything was fine!